We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$ 140
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 140
Orbitz.comUS$ 140
CheapTicketsUS$ 140
FindHotelUS$ 140
TripadvisorUS$ 140
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
316
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool living area villa saraswati entire villa mahi mahi banana pancakes mount batur delicious food wonderful staff waters edge sekumpul waterfall open air restaurant incredible experience worth the trip perfect holiday rest and relaxation north coast of bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

There are truly too many positive things to say about this place from the incredible hosts, to the impeccable service, to the beautiful villas, to the outstanding natural beauty that surrounds the villas (particularly the coral, literally 25 meters from the beach front!).

Words will not do this place justice. Just go and stay there! If it’s just a long weekend you’re thinking about, be careful... you’ll want to stay another week more!

It’s a blessing these places exist.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank d41sve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear d4lsve ,

Thank you for sharing your experinces and write a wonderful review to us . It was a pleasure looking after you and I was delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed to stay with us with our facilities and services impacted your stay to make it an even more memorable experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and also for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to The Villas Tejakula soon and Sampai Jumpa.

Best wishes from
Budi, myself and all of the Staff at The Villas Tejakula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

I have finally time to write this long overdue review for the Villas Tejakula. I've stayed at the villas twice, once in September 2017 and the last time in April 2019. Both times I've had an amazing holiday at the resort. I have stayed in a lot of different hotels all over the world and I am currently studying hospitality management, so I do have some experience regarding hotels (professionally and personally). The villas are definitely one of the best resorts I've ever stayed in. The reason the villas are so exceptional is not the delicious food or the beautiful surroundings (which are both awesome nevertheless). What differentiates the villas from other hotels is their exceptional attitude and service. The whole stay is on an extremely personal level, the staff and managers are so welcoming and you feel right at home. The number one aim of everyone is for their guests to have an amazing stay and not to make as much profit as possible. Their guests are their number one priority, which is very rare nowadays. For example Wayan stops by at dinner to chat with her guests and connects different people with each other, especially when you are a solo traveller. Budi is very helpful when you want to book follow-up trips and will get you discounts. They have really become friends to me and I am really looking forward to returning to Bali and the villas in the future!
Other than that Tejakula is truly a beautiful place on its own. I really loved that it is not so busy and touristy than Kuta and other places in Bali. When you are walking around on the street people will greet you and talk to you (wishing you a good day, not trying to sell you a Bintang shirt). It is a truly special place.
You can read a lot about the infrastructure, hardware and look at pictures of the hotel online. But what pictures won't tell you is the atmosphere and the interpersonal connections you can build here. Many hotels have a five star interior, but lack focusing on their guests. The staff at the villas will do anything to make your stay as memorable as possible.So I highly recommend this place!
All the best to Wayan and Budi and the rest of the staff, I hope to see you soon!
Nora from Germany

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nono16tsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Nora,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at The Villas Tejakula for the second visit.

We are proud of what we have created on Bali's North Shore and are especially delighted when we read a review such as yours which ensures us that even though we are only a small team of staff, we are succeeding in achieving our goal of ensuring that each and every one of our guests is made to feel special and well cared for.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with future travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. In the meantime sampai jumpa lagi.

Best Wishes from myself, Budi and all of our staff here at The VillasTejakula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

We had a week long stay at the Villas, a group of 7 for a family holiday over New Year. WOW what a wonderful experience - the place was absolutely divine in every way! The Villas environment is perfect for a feel of private yet invited, with beautiful calm surroundings and a wonderful local touch. Just 25m swim out from the shore of the hotel are the most beautiful coral and sea life to explore, with snorkel gear provided by the Villas. The food was so delicious, with fresh catch of the day a must when you visit! The staff were so warm and friendly, making us feel most welcome from the minute we stepped through the gates (we arrived later than expected, into the evening, and they graciously stayed up to wait for our arrival). Thank you to Wayan, Budi, Iluh and all the staff for an unforgettable stay at The Villas Tejakula.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Laura Family and friends,

Thank you for sharing your experinces and write a wonderful review to us . It was a pleasure looking after you and I was delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed to stay with us with our facilities and services impacted your stay to make it an even more memorable experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and also for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to The Villas Tejakula soon and Sampai Jumpa.

Best wishes from myself, Budi and all of our staff here at The VillasTejakula.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We stayed in a two bedroom private pool villa with our son in August. From start to finish Wayan and Budi were on hand to make our stay special. They organised everything from sunrise fishing, a mount Batur sunrise climb, Waterfalls, spa treatments and onward travel. The villa was clean and spacious with a lovely outdoor kitchen and lounge area. The overall space was huge.
The food, the setting, the immaculate gardens, the fabulous massages but most of all the genuine and kind staff, makes this hotel a perfect place to stay and unwind.
Thanks Wayan and Budi for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Thank you to Wayan, Budi and all the staff for a perfect holiday. The Villas are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Each Villa has its own sparklingly clear pool set in tropical gardens, perfect for swimming and reading by. We really appreciated the friendly helpful assistance in organising a very successful fishing trip, motorbike hire and visit to the local traditional morning market. Even better we were able to enjoy the morning’s catch of Mahi Mahi for dinner in the Warung Kelapa expertly prepared by Made. We also recommend taking advantage of the Spa Menu for Balinese Massage from Iluh. There are four two bedroom Villas here catering for sixteen guests in total and it would be the perfect venue for a small wedding, retreat, workshop or family celebration. In all a wonderful break for rest and relaxation.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cudgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayan p, Manager at The Villas Tejakula, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear Amanda & Gerard,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and descriptive review. Budi and I join the staff in saying that we are missing you since you have gone and hope that we see you back again very soon and catch more Mahi2 and other fish.

It is always rewarding for us when we read reviews such as yours which assure us that our efforts have been successful in helping you to relax and enjoy this wonderful part of Bali and all that it has to offer.

Once again thank you from myself, Budi and all of our staff here at The VillasTejakula.
Sampai Jumpa Lagi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews