We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel special when you stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tejakula
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You feel special when you stay here!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

+ beautiful bungalows with outside bathrooms
+ good service, especially when the owners are there
+ very quiet location
+ excellent food served at night
+ nice massages next to swimming pool and other activities

- far from everything
- no public transportation available, so always need a driver (at least 450.000 R)
- unfortunately we did not see any dolphins during our boat trip

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henriettehenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    28
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
150
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the best experience I had in Bali!!! The place was awesomely beautiful and very clean. The hosts were super friendly and I must say that you will never find a place like this for the price you pay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mellypearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

When I arrived with my rental car, I got lost twice when trying to reach Cili Emas. However with the guidance and help from the staff I finally reached Cili Emas even though I had some doubts since I have to drive through a beaten track. When I stepped into the resort, I glad that I was wrong!

Welcomed with a coconut drink, friendly conversation with the staff and nice atmosphere next to the beach are very good way to greet a visitors. Communal breakfast, lunch and dinner also a very nice way to get to know your fellow tourists. One thing about the food, AMAZING! Nyoman made sure the food was nicely prepared, it totally delicious! Nicolle and Johan (the owner) also interacted with the guess which made staying in Cili Emas more like staying in a friend's place rather than in a resort.

My only regret is I stayed for only 2 nights. I'll certainly be staying here again if I come back to Bali. If you want to rest, get away from hectic life, and doing minimal activities or none at all, then you can count on Cili Emas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwardkusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Cile Emas has some of that x-factor magic that is difficult to aptly describe! Nicole and Jochen are the two very gracious and engaging hosts who have created this tranquil respite from touristy Bali. The rooms are lovely (and SUPER CELAN) and we stayed in the Lumbung which was the quietest, nicest spot to stay in our opinion but the other rooms/bungalows looked great as well.

People have had mixed opinions about sharing communal meals which we read before arriving at Cili Emas. In our opinion it truly added to the delight of the place and we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious meals served to a friendly group of travellers. It would be a definite plus if you were travelling on your own too. Nicole or Jochen or both enjoy dinner with their guests which also adds to the experience as they eagerly share their experiences of Bali and their passion for what they do.

Most importantly they have instilled a confidence and a quiet strength in their staff which was refreshing and evident. Attentive and friendly at all times they are a great team and produce tasty and healthy meals. Possibly the best food we had in Bali! Which is also why we have to mention Nyoman the "superwomen" of Cili Emas who not only manages most of the day-to-day tasks but is also the head chef. Be sure to do the cooking class with Nyoman while you are there - it entails Nyoman's enthusiastic Bali cooking techniques and anecdotes about Bali life and results in the evening meal for all the guests! A fine way to spend an afternoon and evening!

Tejakula is definitely off the beaten track and a walk up into the town is easy and there are many activities on offer should you wish to throw yourself into the hustle bustle. Having done a lot of sightseeing before arriving at Cili emas, my husband and I rather chose to enjoy their lovely gardens and communal areas for reading and relaxing and swimming and of course a fine massage or two. Nicole also has plans for a Yoga studio which is in process.

The beach is rocky so don't expect a long white sandy beach but if you're looking for a place to hideaway and enjoy the calm gentle side of Bali then this is certainly the place for you.

Magical, dreamy, tranquil and peaceful. Thank you Cili Emas! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purplewhizzball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I really did not know what to expect as Bali had been a less than pleasant experience to date. I was to be very pleasantly surprised with beautiful clean surrounds, fabulous food cooked by Nyoman and the very friendly staff. Best cups of tea and health drinks - all in all I revived. I loved the spa area, swam in the pool, sat and gazed at the rolling waves, read books and got to know other travellers from Germany, Wisconsin, Sydney Australia and of course the hosts Nicole and Jochen. Recommend the use of their driver for pick up from the airport as we had a bit of an adventure finding the place as we discovered that the locals in and around Kuta and Obud had never heard of Tejakula. Being vegeterian I can only rave about the food as to how fresh and tasty it was. I can only hope that Nicohle will one day produce a cook book as I am missing the home made organic bread and the tofu spread served at breakfast as well as all the creative dishes for lunch and dinner. I am not too keen to go back to Bali but I really want to come back to Cili Emas for a longer stay. Thankyou to all the staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejakula
6.1 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
178 reviews
8.1 km away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
32.7 km away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
12.0 km away
Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali
2.9 km away
Bondalem Beach Club
Bondalem Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Bondalem
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cili Emas Oceanside Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cili Emas Oceanside Resort

Property: Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Address: Jalan Segara, Pantai Tejakula, Desa Tejakula, Singaraja | Bali, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tejakula
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tejakula
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,378 - ₹ 7,017
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cili Emas Oceanside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bali, the Island of the gods. Spend your holiday in our Resort which is in the middle of a tropical paradise on the untouched North Bali coast. Enjoy your individual dream vacation for your body, mind and well-being in Cili Emas Oceanside Resort. In our Resort you can spend your holiday, enjoy massage and wellness treatments, experience relaxation and regeneration, book a seminar or offer a seminar yourself. The Cili Emas Oceanside Resort is located in a small fishermen´s village on the authentic North coast of Bali, directly on the beach of the Indian Ocean, in the middle of endless coconut groves, surrounded by green chains of mountains and lush vegetation.Almost all of our bungalows, with ocean view and a small private patio, offer you privacy in the middle of an exotic garden. Our nice swimming pool, Spa-Area, sea, as well as our restaurant and pavillion offer you varied surroundings and wellness opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cili Emas Oceanside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort Tejakula, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing