We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
82
27
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
27
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitcape townmain roadroom was spotlessvery comfortable staylovely guesthousethree nightsashleighhosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights and had two rooms with balcony facing the garden. Friendly host. Swimmingpool is more like a bathtub Nice restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend this cute questhouse to anyone.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank e_midde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hi Edwin & Jesse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Kalk Bay Guesthouse.

We hope to see you all again should your travels bring you back to Kalk Bay.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

It was perfect! Very clean Roms with everything you need to have for a stay at Cape town. Also Kalk Bay is a loveley little town and very secure. Lot's of restaurants are close to the guest house and can be reached by walk.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christianrM3966NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Christian, Ingrid, Constantin, Frederik & Valentin

Thank you for taking the time review our guesthouse and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you all in the future

Regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A friend has stayed at this beautiful place on a number of occasions. When we told him that we were going to South Africa for 4 weeks and needed somewhere to stay in our last week he recommended Costa and Ashleigh. It was without doubt the best week of our holiday. The town itself is brilliant with lovely shops and restaurants and some fantastic golf courses nearby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Michael & Hazel

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again should you visit Kalk Bay in the near future.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed overnight here and it was a great experience. The hosts are friendly, helpful and most accommodating. The rooms have beautiful views and are spotlessly clean and well appointed. Couldn't have asked for anything better and have no hesitation in recommending this wholeheartedly whatever your reason for coming to this wonderful part of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicken38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Jane

Thank you for the lovely review and it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We came across the Kalk Bay Guest House first time in 2013 and were there now for the third time. And we will probably love to do it again. The house is located in a nice and quite street in the centre of the lovely town Kalk Bay. Meanwhile we have seen all rooms of the guesthouse and it is hard to tell which is more comfortable. All of them are arranged and furnitured with love. The view to the sea and the harbour differs of course. They are all spacy, tidy and outstandingly clean. Costa and Ashleigh run their house with heartiness and will make sure you have a very comfortable stay. Their hospitality was matchless and they both will assist you with hints what to do in Kalk Bay and CPT. We like to say Thank You very much indeed for a once more unforgettable visit to South Africa.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GuideFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Frank & Danielle

Thank you for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you both stay with us and hope to see you again later this year or next year.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews