We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
82
27
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
27
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitcape townmain roadroom was spotlessvery comfortable staylovely guesthousethree nightssouth africaashleighhosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This Guest House is made in heaven. The hosts are kind and helpful as well as discreet and respectful of privacy. Every aspect of the room is carefully thought out and spotlessly clean. The view from my room over Kalk Bay Harbour is enough to induce quiet awe. The small balconies from the rooms overlooking the pool make for romance - even when alone with a glass of wine!! This is one of those places that gently calls one back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer138143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Floss

Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had a wonderful time. The hosts Costa and Ashleigh, are friendly and very accommodating with information, tips of places to visit, attending to our needs, making our stay another memorable one. The quaint shops and restaurants are walking distance and the views of the sea and the mountains, unbelievable. Stay at this tranquil Guest house and you will never go to another - the standard is excellent.

Room Tip: Clean, Comfortable and beautiful views of the sea and the habour.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ridrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Ridri

Thank you for the wonderful review. As always its a pleasure to have you and Ronel stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next month.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We love staying at Costa and Ashleigh's beautiful Guest House. Over the holidays we were lucky to stay twice, with friends and then as a family. Both times were excellent as always. The Guest House is beautifully situated, clean and spacious. We love walking out to the many quirky shops and restaurants and to the beach and tidal pool.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Paula & Dean

Thank you for the great review. It was pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next month.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had such fun in Kalk Bay. The venue was perfect...restaurants within walking distance and early morning runs along the beachfront. Friendly and accommodating host... can't wait to go back next year.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelledoriscunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Michelle & Brian

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse, we really do appreciate it. We hope to see you both again when your travels bring you back to Kalk Bay.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

i was received with a hearty handshake, and advise of all the amenities available to me during my stay. I was at all times to be made felt welcome "Mi Casa es Su Casa".
Kalk Bay Guest House is spoilt with the most awesome of views of Kalk Bay Harbour and the shore line. The Bed was a welcoming retreat after a very long day. i just wish i got spend more time with the owner over a pint.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Hi Grant

Thank you for the great review and hopefully next time you are in Kalk Bay we can go for that pint!

All the best of the festive season and wishing you a happy 2017!

Kind regards

Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews