We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kalk Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kalk Bay Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 Kalk Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Friendly, helpful with very comfortable rooms. Brillent view over Kalk Bay harbour. You can't do better than enjoy this excellent Guest house. Totally recommended. Costa and Ashley are excellent hosts

Room Tip: Very comfortable with great views
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronphysick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Ron

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 106 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This Guest House is made in heaven. The hosts are kind and helpful as well as discreet and respectful of privacy. Every aspect of the room is carefully thought out and spotlessly clean. The view from my room over Kalk Bay Harbour is enough to induce quiet awe. The small balconies from the rooms overlooking the pool make for romance - even when alone with a glass of wine!! This is one of those places that gently calls one back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Floss

Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had a wonderful time. The hosts Costa and Ashleigh, are friendly and very accommodating with information, tips of places to visit, attending to our needs, making our stay another memorable one. The quaint shops and restaurants are walking distance and the views of the sea and the mountains, unbelievable. Stay at this tranquil Guest house and you will never go to another - the standard is excellent.

Room Tip: Clean, Comfortable and beautiful views of the sea and the habour.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ridrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Ridri

Thank you for the wonderful review. As always its a pleasure to have you and Ronel stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next month.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We love staying at Costa and Ashleigh's beautiful Guest House. Over the holidays we were lucky to stay twice, with friends and then as a family. Both times were excellent as always. The Guest House is beautifully situated, clean and spacious. We love walking out to the many quirky shops and restaurants and to the beach and tidal pool.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Paula & Dean

Thank you for the great review. It was pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next month.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had such fun in Kalk Bay. The venue was perfect...restaurants within walking distance and early morning runs along the beachfront. Friendly and accommodating host... can't wait to go back next year.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelledoriscunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa B, Owner at Kalk Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Michelle & Brian

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse, we really do appreciate it. We hope to see you both again when your travels bring you back to Kalk Bay.

Kind regards

Costa & Ashleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kalk Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalk Bay Guest House

Address: 32 Gatesville Road | Kalk Bay, Kalk Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Kalk Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kalk Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 12,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalk Bay Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kalk Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalk Bay Guest House Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing