We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great sun, lovely views, very relaxing”
Stunning country house. Starry night on 7 acres near Mapua seaside village. Close to Nelson/Abel Tas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning country house. Starry night on 7 acres near Mapua seaside village. Close to Nelson/Abel Tas
Paris Suite - romantic private rural getaway yet beside Mapua seaside village Gorgeous views, plush decor, quietness, privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Stunning country house. Starry night on 7 acres near Mapua seaside village. Close to Nelson/Abel Tas
Paris Suite - romantic private rural getaway yet beside Mapua seaside village
Gorgeous views, plush decor, quietness, privacy
Funky retro styling
Ensuite
Domestic heritage art themed
Ultra-modern kitchen; copper/heritage art themed
Essential reading!
Wide open decks with views to farmland, Ruby Bay, mountains.
Feed the tame sheep! Copper Gate/Paris Suite in background. Children-friendly.
Nelson's most sustainable home - PVs, super-eco design
Mapua seaside village and Rabbit Island
Gather mushrooms, fruit from the 7 acres
Organic citrus orchards; explore the glades and fields.
Sheep and Copper Gate/Paris Suite. Quiet rural ambience.
Use our cycle fleet for the Great Taste Trail
Abel Tasman National Park starts 35 minutes away from The Paris Suite
Mapua seaside village - artisans, cafes, beaches, craft brewery
Check out Kissing Gate - glamorous camping with luxury cottage + 2 lovingly restored 1960s caravans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ruby Bay, Mapua, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidB209...
1 review
“Great sun, lovely views, very relaxing”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place for catching the sun and the long country view. Sheep were very entertaining; house was very cosy with the fire on. Very well equipped & comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying. It was great that you got to enjoy your passion for bird photography both on the 7 acre property and in the local environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feebs56
Banff
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paris Suite Perfection!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay in the Paris Suite at Coppergate was perfect! The Eco-friendly house design and features, beautifully decorated interior, luxurious room and stunning views out toward Mapua Bay all made for a wonderfully relaxing escape.
We borrowed the awesome electric bikes and cruised around the local area visiting wineries, and hooray no pedalling on the uphill! We enjoyed perusing the cute boutiques down at Mapua wharf and especially loved the peanut butter cup milkshake from Alberta’s on the corner which Coppergate owner Adele recommended to us.
Roger and Adele were brilliant hosts, sharing their insider knowledge of the area and making sure we had an absolutely incredible stay.
We hope to return to the area some day and will definitely be staying here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks! We really appreciate that you had a great stay and got to enjoy the farm, the house and the local environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic, homely and with a beautiful refreshing energy”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with my partner over just two days for a getaway in winter. First of all the hosts are incredibly nice and helpful. You feel right at home immediately.
The place is absolutely beautiful with big windows to enjoy the winter sun.
We could see the sheep calmly chilling in the sun, as well as the chickens coming out on the backyard at 11am.
This is a sustainable house with bits of really cool technology that make you feel like you are not only relaxing but also helping the planet.
Roger the host was kind enough to let us grab some of the fresh oranges from his organic orchard which were heavenly delicious.
They provide bicycles for free so we let our adventurous side kick in and we explored all the nearby town cycling. We took the Great Taste trail that includes beautiful views of the beach.
This stay will be one of those things that will stay on our memory as one of the happiest moments.
I would like to come back when we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Wow! Thanks for your lovely review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed all that The Paris Suite at Copper Gate offers. Yes, we are proud of the stunning design and it's location on the Great Taste Trail and proximity to Mapua seaside village and Nelson/Abel Tasman National Park. We're really glad you had a great time and it was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing