We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We are a family of four adults and stayed on the second level of the studios. We were there for 4 nights. We found the room comfortable and adequate for our needs. The studios have a a full kitchen and are nearly self sufficient. The only thing missing was a laundry (but the hosts are kind enough to wash your clothes if you ask). Location is about 100m from the beach and therefore perfect. As soon as you step outside the hotel, you are in the main shopping area which has souvenir shops, eateries and 2 supermarkets. Breakfast buffet is not available, but because of the location, you can either eat right outside of the studios or buy something from the supermarkets and eat at the balcony of the studio and watch the sun setting. As the rooms are on the side of the valley with great views, there is only the problem of getting your luggage up the stairs. If you have heavy luggage, may have some difficulty taking the luggage up. However, all the hotels in this area have stairs and you will require to carry luggage. Well priced and would recommend

Room Tip: Top level have the better views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Good views of the neighbouring olive grove through the back door and a roomy, shaded, balcony boasting beautiful sea views out the front. Our room was on the 2nd floor but views were also good from the 1st floor.
The apartments are located half-way up the high street, a short 3 minute stroll from the beautiful sandy beach of Agios Nikitas. Those with mobility issues may find the 2-3 flights up from the high street a challenge however, if able, the views from the rooms certainly make the climb worthwhile.
The owners are genuinely welcoming, kind and are on hand to help organise taxi transfers etc. and ensure you are comfortable.
The accommodation is typically Greek, I.e. simple, immaculately clean and comfort with no frills. Perfect for a relaxed family break.

A bread knife and kettle were the only things that were missed but a bread knife could be bought at one of the four nearby shops and we boiled water in the saucepan or in the coffee maker.

You will not regret staying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nettie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were recommended to these studios by a friend and we are so pleased we took their advice. Clean spacious rooms with stunning sea views. Towels changed every day, sheets every other day. Room cleaned daily. Owners will go to any length to assist or advise. Good English spoken. Lots of steps up to the apartment but we have a baby with us in a pushchair and managed perfectly well. The whole village is steep sided so wherever you go there are plenty of steps!! Gorgeous tavernas on the 100m to the beach. Little supermarket at the bottom of the steps and pastry shop too. Plenty for a family to do locally as well as on the island! If you want clean, fresh, safe, easy walking to beach good food nearby and no noisy bars then this is the place to be!! Will be rebooking the same studios ASAP.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed four nights and found the studio really nice. Incredible sea views, super close to the beach, easy to park nearby, neat and clean. Everything it's simple and the owners are helpful. We will definitely be back to the Pantazis studios.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana_Mangalagiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed for 2 weeks early June 2015. Having stayed in numerous studios / apartments throughout the Greek Islands we found Pantazis studios to be one of the very best.
The studio and balcony were very spacious and in excellent condition. We could not rate the cleanliness highly enough. Linen and towels changed every two days. Lovely location with beautiful sea views from the balcony. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Really enjoyed our 2 week stay and cannot wait to return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JosephCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews