We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
View from your apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your apartment
View from the apartment Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from your apartment
View from the apartment
Front of the house
House from the beach
Side of house with private entrance
Kitchen and dining area
Salon
Salon with view over pool & beach
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bath 2
Sunset from your balcony
View from your apartment
Well done Daren
Good days fishing
You let the dogs out, Jake & Leo chilling by the pool
Wow
BIG fish
Pool
Activity
Guests
Local Restaurant
Beach
Beach
Now that's a big one
Steps down to the beach
Pool
Rancho
Rancho
Garden
Fishing success
Herb garden
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Boca Chica, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargaretG...
Granada, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous apartment for 10 days and found it to be quite exceptional.
Ann and Bob warmly welcomed upon arrival and showed us around explaining how everything worked. The apartment itself was beautifully and stylishly decorated, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable with good quality linen and the showers were powerful, with plenty of hot water. Internet reception was also very good and the TV had an excellent selection of channels. DVDs were also an option to view.

I have never before stayed in such a wonderfully stocked apartment. Ann and Bob had anticipated all their guests needs and more. Every conceivable kitchen gadget was provided. The fridge had been stocked with bacon, ham, cheese, butter, bread, beers, salad. Also provided were things like mustard, herbs, mayonnaise, peanut butter - in fact everything you would need to cook with, short of fresh fish and meat. There was a wonderful selection of fresh fruit and a complimentary bottle of red wine. They even arranged for a local fisherman to bring us a selection of fish to buy.

And there was an incredible gas BBQ to cook on. We enjoyed many romantic evenings having a sundowner cocktail on the terrace watching the sunset reflected on the sea before enjoying our meals.

The views were just incredible and the location of the apartment was idyllic. The swimming pool was exceptionally clean and was for our own private use. There were even pool chairs to float in the pool - very relaxing. Steps led down to the beach and we enjoyed being taken for many long walks on the beach by the three adorable dogs - Jake, Leo and Smoky.

Our 10 days here passed far too quickly. Most of the time we just enjoyed relaxing by and swimming in the beautifully large pool and walking along the gorgeous beach, although we also drove to Boquete and David and also to a quaint Indian village through stunning scenery. We also took a ferry to the island of Boca Brava, where there was a lovely walking trail down to a delightful beach. We also found two very good restaurants in Boca Chica and also local bars where we indulged in wonderful lobster.

Ann and Bob are the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly, highly recommend this apartment for nature lovers and those looking for a quiet, secluded holiday. This is a little piece of paradise, rarely found anywhere in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan K
1 review
“Very nice home and very nice people!”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place has beautiful views. The pool is always clean and maintained. The drive to Boca Chica is about 5-10 miles. The beach is nice to walk on and safe for swimming. The local store is OK for groceries and other essentials.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karasovia
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our perfect happy spot”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We are booked again for our 5th year here. Bob & Ann truly understand how to create the perfect vacation. They have thought of everything you could need to have all the comforts you could desire. The weather is warm but the breeze is lovely. My wife always says the moment I get there I am more relaxed then she has ever seen before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The warmth and humor of the owners and the gorgeous oceanfront location
Liked least: Departure - very sad to leave...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff B
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded all of our expectations! Beyond perfect!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Ann and Bob's place exceeding all of our expectations! Beyond perfect! The pictures as nice as they are, truly do not do justice to this fabulous home! The apartment truly is a home! Beautiful, spacious and Modern. (and impeccably clean! inside and outside) It's apparent Ann and Bob really know what they're doing and they do it exceptionally well! They are the perfect hosts, we enjoyed visiting with them on and off during our stay. They are only around when you need them and really respect the privacy of the guests. Although, I liked them so much I would have wanted to see more of them! Their loving dogs Jake and Leo were beautiful, well mannered dogs. We loved having them greet us every morning with their noses peeking through our balcony columns. Of all the places we've been able to stay in Panama, Lobster Cover in Boca Chica is no doubt has the most beautiful beaches and views of any other location in Pacific side Panama. Mostly for beachcombing, wading in the calm ocean. There really were no waves, very safe, wonderful for swimming. I was always the only one on the beach below and one can easily walk for 2 hours from one end to the beach to the other. If you want the true Welcoming Panamanian Experience, stay here! I will always have fond memories of this wonderful place with the most amazing hosts!! Ann and Bob, I hope you can come visit me at my B & B style Vacation Home here in Abiquiu, New Mexico, USA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything was perfect!
Liked least: What I liked the least, was leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing