We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Osteria di Corte

Osteria di Corte
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Osteria di Corte nasce dall'incontro dei piatti tipici della tradizione piemontese/langarola con i vini del nostro territorio. Le ricette più lontane e tradizionali rivisitate in chiave moderna per rispettare la materia prima del nostro territorio patrimonio dell'umanità.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Came here for my birthday meal - a sensory overload of textures, flavours and colours in the food. Accompanied by local exceptional wine......a very five star meal. The chef came to our table and introduced herself telling us where all the ingredients came from. HIGHLY recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deb1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Osteria ia actually a small restaurant that is an extention to an old farm house complex that has been rebuild to offer now several rooms and appartments for vacation.
The couple owning the complex is also running the osteria.
The restaurant is well decorated and offers a private /intimate atmosphere.
The menu is rather small, just 5 antipasti, 5 primi piatti and 5 secondi. And guess what, also 5 desserts.
But, wow, each of them deserves to be tested. The owner's wife is an excellent chef and everything is just delicious. In addition the wine recommendation was spot on.

They really deserve to have lots of guests. The reason for the small menu is just because they do not get too many guests right now as it is located a little bit in the country site of Alba and the osteria is open only Thu -Sun.
So they have to focus on what thez can offer in fresh and excellent quality.

Not to forget, the service was just superb. The patron took all the time to make the recommendations and to explain things we did not know. Very, very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl-Heinz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What a lovely meal with an awesome host. The pasta with truffles was very tasty and the panne Cotte was to die for.
Thank you :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Estevand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Decided to try out this new place based on Tripadvisor's positive reviews. We were not let down. Very good quality of food starting with the selection of ingredients. The list is short enough so that a very good chef is in a position to use very fresh ingredients to prepare dishes in the spirit of local traditions but also with some experimentation where appropriate. The cotoletta with hazel nuts was spectacular. So were the pastas we tried. In addition the atmosphere in the restaurant itself is very pleasant, wine list excellent and service high level.

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Adrianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverine_kkk, Proprietario at Osteria di Corte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Hello!
Thanks a lot for your advice. It was very kindly of you.
I hope you will be at my restaurant in the future, in other holliday maybe! Have a nice year and a good chance in life and job.
See you soon.
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner at this restaurant. The food was the best we had during our stay in Italy and the advice and service we got from the owner was superb. We will recommend Osteria di Corte to all our friends.

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverine_kkk, Proprietario at Osteria di Corte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Hi Tom.
Thanks a lot for your advice. I remember you very well and with a lot of simpathy: You and your wise from Norway in my restaurant. I hope that my advices to visit Serralunga, Barolo and Alba has been useful and precious for both of you.

I really hope have you two at my restaurant in the future.

Bye
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria di Corte also viewed

Cerretto Langhe, Province of Cuneo
Albaretto della Torre, Province of Cuneo
 
Roddino, Province of Cuneo
Roddino, Province of Cuneo
 
Albaretto della Torre, Province of Cuneo
Rodello, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Osteria di Corte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing