We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI
Sitting Room
Sauna Room
King Bedroom number 1
Double or Super King Bed room 2
Dinning Section
Bahtroom
Rear View
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kasia M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic time at Wnion Wood Lodge and I must admit after reading all the great reviews we were kind of expecting this place to be perfect choice but in fact it was even better than expected! If you are looking for a place to escape a busy city life (like London for example) and in addition you have a dog this is a perfect choice.The place itself as well as the surrounding area is magical and you will be in heaven if you like walking or hiking as there is plenty of options with breathtaking views and even the bad weather will not ruin it for you as you can relax in the sauna and hot tub after the busy day of exploring the area and have a glass of wine in front of the wood burner and believe me you would want to stay there forever:-)) I do not often write reviews to be honest but on this occasion I decided I would definitely write one because it provide all you can ask for and more:-)))

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebGreber
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing lodge, will be coming back”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This lodge was perfect, very homely. Hot tub, sauna, log burning fire and excellent novel BBQ were all great, together with the extremely comfy sofa and bed. Had a very relaxing stay and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. Can't wait to come back! Will not forget this stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Englishco...
England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic escape”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband & I stayed for four nights from 4th Nov with our dog Bella. The weather wasn't perfect but it did not spoil a thing. Ereca & Phil have really made their lodges something to remeber. The lodge was very spacious, clean & comfy to say the least. We wanted for nothing. the large supply of wood & kindeling kept us warm & cosy. The sauna & hot tub were an added bonus. I have to mention the bed linen which I loved, freshly pressed & a dream to sleep in.
We enjoyed the precipeice walk & would recommend (leaflets in the lodge) & Foel Caerynwch. This walk gives you fantastic views of the valley & RAF jets flying close. For this walk leave the lodge entrance at the top of the road turn left, at the left hand bend go straight on & after about 8 houses follow sign on the right. Continue to follow white markers. Breathtaking views approx 1hr 30 mins.
If you are looking for a peaceful & relaxing stay this is the place to book. No noise, no light pollution & home from home comfort.
It is also in easy reach of Betws y coed, Lake Bala, Barmouth & much much more.
We will be back. *****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting & lovely lodge
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing