We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It's ok, ac unit was loud and outside light lit the room up at night with curtains closed. Exercise room and equipment was a joke the equip. Is the from the 1970 or so. I had to just shake my head. Just didn't enjoy it much, but it was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gundr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were just looking for a place to stay to explore the area. For the price the service, location and cleanliness is unmatched. We probably stay in too many over rated places so were favorable impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tborner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

On Oct. 14th my family and I checked in to the Residence Inn in the East Valley. We had a two bedroom two bath unit with a kitchen. At 7:30 we experienced loud music, heavy foot traffic and loud voices above us. I contacted the front desk and was told a call would be made to the room. As I later found out a Bachelor & Bachlerette Party was taking place and the center of the activity was in the room directly above us. After the second call (an hour later) I was told this Marriott property had a strict "no party" policy and that if the problem didn't subside the police would be called and the guests would be evicted. After the third call I urged the staff to call the police as the noise was worse and getting louder. At 2 a.m. the party reached unbearable limits. We could plainly hear the shouting and a wrestling match was actually taking place in the room. The night auditor (the only hotel staff at the property) confided that the General Manager was called but nothing was going to be done since they were guests of hers. At 3 a.m. the noise finally died down and all members of the party returned to their rooms as I imagine the limits the human body can consume alcohol were finally reached. THIS WAS THE WORST NIGHT IN ANY LODGING I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!! The next day we were comped the nights lodging but I was a Zombie after 3 hours of sleep. I suggested to the assistant manager perhaps the next night should be thrown in as well. After talking to the General Manager this couldn't be done and they treated us like we imagined the whole thing. Repeated calls to the GM found her "in meetings". The assistant manager insisted that the Marriott Residence in is not a party motel. I suggested they clean up the pile of pink puke by the entrance to our wing (2 days old) least other guests get the wrong impression.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We recently stayed for 3 nights during the (Canadian) Thanksgiving weekend. This was our first visit to Spokane and we were quite impressed with the city. As is our usual habit, we picked this hotel based upon the reviews. Apart from the relatively good reviews, we were particularly interested in the fact that this hotel is idealy situated in the outskirts of Spokane and that Spokane's great hiking trail (Heritage Trail) can be accessed via the rear of the hotel grounds. The hotel is well sitiuated close to several shopping plazas and a large mall. There are many restaurant options both nearby and in the city of Spokane. Coeur d'Alene Idaho is only a 30 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel was clean and appears fairly new. We occupied a 1 bedroom suite with a well equipped kitchen, (full apartment sized fridge, a stove top (no oven), a good size microwave and a dishwasher). All plates, cuttlery, pots and pans were supplied. The living room and bedroom were supplied with flat screen tv's. I have read some comments regarding the beds. The hotel was relatively quiet. We found our bed comfortable but small. In all fairness, we are accustomed to a queen size bed. This is not a complaint. We were expecting a smaller bed.
We did not sample the breakfast during our stay. We did attempt to twice but the hotel was quite busy and there was just no place to sit in their breakfast area.
We found the staff very helpful and pleasant.
We have travelled to many places and stayed at several 4 and 5 star hotels in the past. We were very satisfied with our stay and we are already thinking of returning to Spokane and this hotel for another long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

One of the best hotels I've stayed at recently. Spent a week at this hotel while in town for business. Hotel is in excellent condition, staff is friendly and accommodating, nice breakfast to get your day started. Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
656 reviews
0.9 km away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,101 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
312 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#9 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Spokane East Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Address: 15915 E Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1862
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range: ₹ 7,863 - ₹ 12,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spokane East Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal hotel and location for the guest that is here for a few days visiting family, shopping, or just enjoying the great Inland Northwest! If you are here for a few days or just overnight, please feel free to join us for a complimentary evening social Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday. We look forward to meeting you and hearing your story! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Spokane East Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing