We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Big pet fee, little sleep.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big pet fee, little sleep.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have had good luck with Residence Inns in the past and thought this would be the same. We were traveling with a small dog and agreed to pay their pet fee even though it is much higher than other Residence Inns and other chains. We assumed that with the high fee we would be given a decent room. I don't know if the regular rooms are any better but the dog rooms were not up to Residence Inn's usual standards. The room was a little dated but clean. However, there was a heavy scent of deodorizer and within minutes of entering the room I had a headache and sore throat. Luckily it was nice outside and there were some large windows to open so we could air out the room. Since it was on the main floor we didn't feel safe leaving them open all night. They put us in a room at the end of the hall next to the outside door. It probably seemed like a good idea since it would be convenient to take the dog outside. It turned out to be a very noisy room with lots of people parking and entering all night long. They also must have put all the dog guests in the same hall because every time someone came in the door they all barked. It would be smarter to separate the dogs so they don't hear each other and put them in quieter rooms where they won't be inclined to bark. We stayed in several other hotels on this trip and didn't find this problem any where else. The hotel was noisy in general with thin walls and ceilings. We must have been under a family of trampoline enthusiasts because there was a lot of jumping and banging on the floor. We expected to have a child fall through the ceiling at any moment. By turning on the kitchen and bathroom fans we were able to block out a lot of the noise so our dog settled down and we thought we could get some sleep. Then we tried out the bed and realized it was going to be a long night. The bed was worn out and felt about as comfortable as a sofa sleeper. After tossing and turning for several hours, we got up at 4 am and left. One great thing about this location is the walking/biking trail behind the hotel that runs for miles along the Spokane River

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor , far from the door. If you are sensitive to fragrances ask them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    53
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
65
34
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was our first stay at a Residence Inn but it won't be our last. We were impressed by the spacious suite and comfortable furniture and bed. We left feeling relaxed and agreed that we will choose this hotel when we return to Spokane. Being able to get a fresh hot breakfast before we departed was a bonus - we don't often a complimentary breakfast but the selections here were inviting - I'll say it again - fresh. The staff is personable and works to accommodate any special requests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

front desk person was rude and of no help what so ever.
simply asked for ink refill for their printer and he said you will have to wait until monday and this was friday night.
Elevator broke down and trapped little boys inside.
terrible service

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namunarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Typical Residence Inn in safe and convenient location. Spokane Valley Mall and numerous restaurants nearby. Good breakfast and nice, clean rooms. Very friendly staff, including housekeeping in the morning..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
752 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed in Spokane on night five of an eleven night trip, so I am comparing this hotel to the other hotels we stayed at. I’m very surprised after reading the other reviews because I thought this hotel was fairly new so it must have been recently remodeled. Check in staff was really nice and helpful; he recommended Red Robin which was a good place for dinner. Our room was large, very clean and nicely furnished. We did notice that it was smaller than the other Residence Inn that we stayed at, but it was still fine. Even though we were by an exit door, the hotel room was very, very quiet. We had a great night sleep, although the beds were not as comfortable as other hotels. (They spend their money on very nice flat screen TVs). Breakfast was good, and our night stay gave us a good start on our day. The Residence Inn was great for extended family (I was with my parents) because I had a private room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
0.9 km away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.4 km away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Spokane East Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Property: Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
Address: 15915 E. Indiana Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,111 - ₹ 11,530
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spokane East Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal hotel and location for the guest that is here for a few days visiting family, shopping, or just enjoying the great Inland Northwest! If you are here for a few days or just overnight, please feel free to join us for a complimentary evening social Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday. We look forward to meeting you and hearing your story! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Spokane East Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing