We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the front
Creels at the harbour Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Cottage from the front
Creels at the harbour
Kitchen
Family Bathroom with shower over bath
Livingroom
Upstair Bedrooom 1
Upstair Bedrooom 2
En-Suite toilet and shower room
Master Bedroom
Rear enclosed garden
Harbour
Beach
Diving chart for close by shipwrecks
The Davron Hotel  / Restaurant
Local Spar shop (only 50 yards away)
The Masons Arms Hotel / Restaurant
The Forbes Arms Pub
View from the west rocks
Local Butcher / Post Office 
Just around corner
Arial view of town
Harbour
Harbour
North Sea
Golfers on local 9 hole course
Harbour on a rough day
Town from the east end
Fraserburgh Award Winning Beach
Fraserburgh Award Winning Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosehearty, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eva Annik...
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Every thing was perfect. Nice village with lovely friendly people.
Perfect area for golfing, extra plus for good weather,!!☀️☀️
Thank you.
Ewa Svedjemo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Hi Eva, Thank you for your nice review, and I an glad you have had a nice time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen1234...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Immaculate, spacious and well equipped cottage. Good location for touring the sights in north Aberdeenshire and conveniently located for the local shop. Kenny (owner) and Angela (key holder) both very nice and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this property. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Hi Helen, many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinlam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal holiday location”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Creel Cottage is a comfortable, cosy home from home. Everything you need is there. It is situated very near to the sea. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Please keep us in mind if you ever wish to return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinnAud...
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“First Class Accomodation!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Creel Cottage and West Rocks Cottage for a family get together, we arrived ahead of the rest of our party and found the cottage very easily. We were informed that a lovely lady called Angela would hand us the keys and show us how to work the heating etc, Angela only lives a few yards away and soon had us in the cottage and everything shown to us. The cottage is immaculate in every way and contains every conceivable item (A previous visitor mentioned there was no pizza cutter, after playing the game of trying to find what wasn't supplied we also found there was no pizza cutter well there is now lol!)

Kenny the owner has literally thought of every conceivable thing you could need for your stay even down to dishwasher tablets and cooking oil! The beds are unbelievably comfortable and the central heating works so well we didn't need it on for more than an hour or so every day. There are plenty of board games and dvd's to keep both adults and children entertained if there is nothing on the telly.

We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone staying in the Fraserburgh or surrounding areas. The residents of Rosehearty are very welcoming as were the locals we met in the Davron Hotel who went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Hi Kevin,
many thanks for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Creel Cottage, Rosehearty.
Please keep us in mind if you return in the future
Kenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTS878
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot, great Scottish coastal experience”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I grew up in Scotland but have lived in Australia for the last 20 years. I now have 3 young children and wanted to take them back to Scotland for an authentic Scottish stay for a week. We stayed at The Creel Cottage and loved it from the minute we got there to the minute we departed.

Firstly a mistake on my part, I got my days wrong, (booking too many things over a 4 week trip) I rocked up a day early!! I called Kenny and explained my predicament, he made a few calls and had everything sorted out within a few hours, absolutely amazing that he and the 2 ladies that look after the cottage for him went well above and beyond the call of duty. But I wouldn't recommend it, my wife was furious!! which was fair enough.

The cottage itself was immaculately clean which is very important. It had everything you need and was very quiet and extremely relaxing. I went for a morning run along the coast each morning. The kids loved the play park 2 mins up the road, the flying fox is great fun. The local harbour is very interesting and the local shop (30 metres) has everything you need.

Highly recommend a visit if you are looking for something authentic.

Also drive along the coast to Pennan, it's absolutely stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Hi Tony, many thanks for the kind review.
I'm glad you had a great time up in Rosehearty, North East Scotland.
Please keep us in mind should you want to return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing