We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super pet friendly!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maiden Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
annmariem...
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super pet friendly!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well equipped pet friendly cottage in a quiet village location. We found great walks straight from the front door. Dorset coast is approximately twenty minutes drive away and there are great beaches at West Bay and Burton Bradstock which are dog friendly. The cottage itself was super clean and spacious. Would recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed the cottage our local walks and great beaches. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loret
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated in the small village of Maiden Newton approximately half hours drive to the coast, well situated for going in different directions, inland or coast. The cottage is very homely, clean and comfortable, very well equipped and has a small secluded garden. There is use of a hot tub for a small fee. Also off road parking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage and our local area and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janedavie...
Northwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid pet-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely cottage! Very comfortable home-from-home lounge, well equipped kitchen and super large and comfortable bed. Doggy treats and extras were appreciated by Patch. Lovely little sun-trap garden. Found some very nice walks for the dog straight from the cottage front door. Karen and Mark were friendly and helpful. Husband used the hot tub every day which he thoroughly enjoyed. Village shop and Spar that are open until late. Ideal location for getting around – went to Sherborne, West Bay, Lyme Regis, Weymouth and Dorchester. Spoilt for choice regarding pubs – would recommend Fox and Hounds at Cattistock – pub may be shabby but excellent food. The Greyhound at Sydling St Nicholas and The Acorn Inn at Evershot. Definitely plan to return in the future and strongly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed the cottage, the hot tub, our local area and pubs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sxevic
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with the dogs!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our week at the old coach house was exactly what we wanted and more! Karen and mark have provided top quality accommodation and with the added bonus of being allowed to bring three dogs too was fantastic. The accommodation was spotlessly clean with everything you could wish for. It really did make you feel at home. The sleepy little village of maiden newton had a great shop and friendly pub. Sadly we found the chip shop too late in the week, so didn't sample! The walks with the dogs were great, they loved splashing about in the streams! We made a couple of trips to the beaches which were dog friendly, but there is so much to see and do in Dorset we ran out of time to explore more.

Karen and mark make you feel very welcome but are not intrusive. It's nice to know they are there if you need them!

We loved our stay at the old coach house and would definitely recommend to others. It's fantastic value for money. Thank you again! Xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed the cottage and our local area, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to stay with your four-legged family member”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderfully quite location with lots of brilliant walks. The local shops are close by and the pub is friendly to both 2 and 4 legged family members. Such friendly thoughtful owners everything that any member of your family could wish for, we will be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage and local area and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing