We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informatief”

Manta Rhei Dive Center
Ranked #6 of 201 Tours in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Opposite Post Office (Kantor Pos). Manta Rhei is a family-run dive centre offering fun and safe day trips, PADI courses and Liveaboard to Komodo National Park. Come join us on our comfortable wooden boat and enjoy fresh, homemade lunches every day. Our professional guides and well-maintained Scubapro Dive equipment will ensure you will have an unforgettable trip diving and snorkelling the world-class sites of Komodo.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice people and correct. They gave Got good info. Dives to be seen..since i didnt dive with them....

Thank katekW3415YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"belgian waffles"
in 30 reviews
"belgian family"
in 21 reviews
"bean bags"
in 31 reviews
"day trip"
in 41 reviews
"open water course"
in 27 reviews
"comfortable boat"
in 24 reviews
"these guys"
in 31 reviews
"diving experience"
in 27 reviews
"komodo national park"
in 37 reviews
"boat crew"
in 29 reviews
"top deck"
in 17 reviews
"diving spots"
in 12 reviews
"friendly team"
in 6 reviews
"great boat"
in 14 reviews
"two days"
in 18 reviews
"delicious food"
in 13 reviews
"underwater world"
in 10 reviews
Filter

90 - 94 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a great time!
The whole experience was fantastic, from chatting about the dive schedule to the boat and crew and then the dives themselves. The boat is so comfortable and on the 3 days we dived we always left on time with no fuss getting going, the safety briefing and dive briefing were all thorough, the crew helping us get in and out of the dive equipment were friendly and efficient, the gear was in good condition and everyone was just laughing and having a good time.
The food is also good, they have snacks after each dive and tea/coffee/water available all day.
It was great to relax on the top deck on the beanbags and they also have shaded areas up there so you don't get too much sun if you don't want.
It was so good we decided to do an extra day. Will definitely dive with them next time we're here.

Thank nataliecF7244RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Public Relations Manager at Manta Rhei Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your days diving in Komodo with us! We always appreciate feedback on how our crew are doing and how we run our shop and boat. It's very satisfying to hear that guests like yourself had a fun and comfortable experience. Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I went for a discoverydive with mantha rei divecenter. It was a great experience! The divemaster that guided me, gave me great instructions and after a bit of practice in the water we went for a great dive. We saw turtles, mantas and a lot of other fishes. Apart from the dives it was a great day on a nice boat with lovely crew. Next time i’m on flores i go back!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank juliehM929NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Public Relations Manager at Manta Rhei Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks very much for writing us a review! It's very good to hear you enjoyed your first experience underwater with us in Komodo, seeing the wildlife the National Park has to offer. If you do come back we will be very glad to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Everything was great. They're very organized, highly efficient, great boats and facilities, not pushy, and their prices are very good compared to their competitors

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank busho1sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Public Relations Manager at Manta Rhei Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Many thanks for your review. We always appreciate feedback on how we are doing, so it's great to hear you enjoyed your time and that you felt we provide value for money. Best of luck on the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We visited over 2 days, with our 7, 9 and 11 year old children. I was diving, whilst my wife and children were snorkeling. The centre responded to emails prior to booking quickly. There were dedicated staff for snorkeling as well as for diving. All my dive gear was ready on the boat before we got there. It was all well organised. The food was delicious too. Highly recommended operation.

Thank hmakwana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Public Relations Manager at Manta Rhei Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

It's good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip with us, and that you appreciated the way we run our operation.Thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely review. All the best and we hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manta Rhei Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Manta Rhei Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing