We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Professional and thorough

Got a massage from Baltis (not 100% sure of his name) and it was absolutely amazing. He has very... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2018
CecilieNoer
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
via mobile
Best massage ive ever had in beautiful clean parlour

Staying nearby I dropped in for a 1 hr accupressure massage. Hands down best massage ever, ironed... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2018
HB20132013
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
41
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot scrub strong massage amazing massage hot shower acupressure masseuse workshop facial indonesia diving
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Best massage we had in Labuan Bajo out of three places we visited! Therapists were extremely skillful, place is clean and comfortable, warm shower is available.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank pwrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

After a day diving its always good to sit back and relax. Enjoy the hand that will fix your bone and muscles.
Very very recomended

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mrsiagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I had booked the massage in the hotel. The spa was sending the therapists on time to the hotel. The massage was good and professional. I recommend the spa.

The only minus is, in the hotel there was no massage bed, i guess this is better in the spa itself. I would recommend to have the massage in the spa next time.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best massage I have had during my travel around Asia. The place is not very luxurious but have very nice atmosphere and it's possible to take a nice warm shower after the massage.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank mariaulrikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

“When even the physically fit and mentally sound finds it difficult to land a job these days it is better to write off the prospects of the handicapped,” says Kasim Mambut, owner of Ayo Mandiri Massage Centre. Then this is exactly what Kasim refuses to do – write them off. His centre in Labuan Bajo in Flores trains the moderate to the extremely challenged people to be masseurs. “The only condition is that their hands should be normal.” So far Ayo Mandiri has trained blind youth to the wheelchair-bound to be masseurs. “Our reflexologists are a big hit with the hotels and we have a very loyal clientele. Ayo Mandiri does brisk business and none of it comes from sympathy,” Kasim says with notable pride.
Martinus, Kasim’s assistant manager sitting next to him, smiles broadly. “See, Martinus doesn’t smile generally but he is very happy for the season has been very good.” Martinus guffaws now. The partially blind Martinus is also the chief trainer at Ayo Mandiri. “Our training is very thorough and intense. Upon successful completion the students are issued certificates too,” Martinus says. Those who complete the course are first placed on probation and their techniques checked for a couple of months, if found wanting they are called back to the centre to refresh. This thoroughness in approach has paid off handsomely: Ayo Mandiri pass outs have so far found work not just with local hospitality properties but in tourist capitals like Bali and Jakarta too.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Wanderink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews