We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Labuan Bajo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Gardens Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
La Crescenta, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here in July with some friends. We all liked this gem. Regarding another review here, yes there are steps. I'm 65 and did just fine, an attendent can take your luggage up to your room, where you'll be rewarded for your effort with great views of the harbor and town. Adrian is the owner/operator and can advise you on activities. Breakfast was brought to our balcony where could enjoy the sights and beautiful garden. Lastly, we had dinner in the restaurant, it was very good, and I would recommend arriving before sunset to take advantage of the view. Transportation by bemo to/from airport/town is easily available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    186
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
70
256
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A lovely room overlooking the harbor. Can catch a bemo into town easily. Delicious breakfast and coffee/tea/chocolate available in afternoon and mornings. Very clean with air con, comfortable beds. Only drawback was the toilet and water pressure weren't right. Turns out the room boy didn't tell the owner so nothing happened to improve it.

Room Tip: All face the harbor. Check about twin beds or double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kutuhbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you are more than 50 years, don't go there: too much steps.
The service is very bad and low, I don't want to speak about the breakfast...
The view quite nice, far away from the center but up to a noisy road.
I came after read tripadvisor reviews, still don't understand why is over rated.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed here in October 2011 and used the hotel as a base for day trips to see the Komodo Dragons on Rinca and to go Snorkelling. Stayed in room 5. Rooms are very clean and have air conditioning and a small safety deposit box. As well as the bedroom, we also had another veranda room with great view to which our breakfast was brought every morning at the time requested (6am on the last day). We ate in the restaurant on a couple of evenings and I have got to say this was the best food we had in Labuan Bajo - and the most reasonably priced. Hot and cold water was regularly delivered to our room also. We did walk back from town one evening up the hill, not too bad, about 20 minutes, make sure you bring a torch if you do the walk though. For our day trips we were taken to a small travel agent in town - we were satisfied with the services offered here. All in all very good value for money and did not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed there in August 2011 and were lucky to actually get a room, as the small family run hotel was fully booked.
Rooms are spacious, clean and bright, although very basic, but with an unbeatable view overlooking town and the beautiful harbour and at the most stunning sunsets. Rooms come with a nice balcony, where breakfast is served. Rate is at a reasonable 450.000 IDR (about 45 US) /night and includes breakfast for two. The hotel is laid out on a very steep hill, so if you happen to be over 50, or somehow handicapped or just not in your best form, this place can be difficult to reach as you have to almost climb to your room.
Breakfast was generally nice, but after a couple days we wished for a change as there was almost no variety (pancakes (every day the same), eggs different styles, toast, fresh fruit, margarine (brrr...) and jam, instant coffee and hot water from a thermos). If ordered ahead you can have also lunch and dinner at the restaurant just above the rooms. We tried dinner once but despite the great views it felt rather depressing, as there was no staff to attend to the clients, tables were not set, nothing to indicate that anyone would await anyone, although it must be perfectly clear to the management as to how many and who will be there for dinner. After a while staff came with readyly prepared (melamine) plates and just put them in front of you. Upps....Food was nice but dining there is no fun at all and we did not feel welcome in any way. Which is a pity as it would be soooo easy to set the tables nicely and have one of the (noumerous) staff be there and say hello. Otherwise it is a good and certainly one of the best places to stay at Labuan Bajo. We absolutely recommend it.
What we missed: 1. a bedside table, 2. something to hang your clothes (neither a clothes rail nor a single clothes hanger in the room !), 3. a mosquito net as the room was full of mosquitos. What we liked: 1. reading lamps on the bed - a rarity even in starred hotels! 2. Nice clean shower with hot water. 3. The owner couple, Adrian and his wife, is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Staff, although nice and friendly seems to need some training, as they appeared a bit clumsy in treating (foreign) patrons.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kudalaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Labuan Bajo hotels
3.3 km away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
451 reviews
0.3 km away
Eco Tree O`tel
Eco Tree O`tel
#7 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
65 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 km away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
269 reviews
3.5 km away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#13 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Gardens Hotel

Property: Bayview Gardens Hotel
Address: Jl Puncak Waringin, Labuan Bajo, Flores 86554, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Labuan Bajo
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,884 - ₹ 3,014
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique boutique hotel in a lush tropical garden setting in a prime position above the town.Every room has a panoramic views of the harbour and Komodo archipelego. All suites accommodation with air conditioned bedrooms and fan cooled terraces, mini bar & safe ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Gardens Hotel Labuan Bajo
Bayview Gardens Hotel Flores/Labuan Bajo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing