We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property, and amazing gardens and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Longere Fleurie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Eating Area Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Outdoor Eating Area
Swimming Pool
At night
Tennis court
Swimming Pool
Garden
Outdoor furniture
Dining Table
Dining Area
Fireplace
Sitting Room
Downstairs Bedroom next to Sitting room & staircase leading to first floor
Kitchen, Living Area and Bathroom with Italian Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful property, and amazing gardens and facilities.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 1 week in a party of 6, 4 kids from 10 – 17 and there was something for everyone. The house itself is very rustic and the kids loved the huge upstairs bedrooms.

As other reviews have stated, everything has been thought of. There were loads of videos for the DVD player (for those rainy days), books galore and a whole chest of drawers of board games. The kitchen was brilliantly equipped!

The gardens had a lovely summerhouse that was filled with inflatables left by previous guests (we left our giant flamingo and unicorn!), balls, roller skates, scooters, loads of stuff for babies including high chairs & walkers, toys and boules (petanque). It also doubled as a huge drying room for laundry (washer and dryer also provided). We had a great time on the full size tennis court and there were ample rackets and a whole basket of balls.

A lovely seating area in the gardens plus a patio area but the heated pool was just fabulous, we all spent hours in there.

The only neutral (not negative) thing I can say is that it really is very secluded and we struggled for anything to do nearby. Cycle routes were really good out and about.

A lovely touch is that if you use the last of something, just replace for the next guest and there was already coffee, salt etc and plenty of spices when we got there. There is a local convenience store that was handy for essentials and the local pattiserie was amazing.

The host Mme Boschet is a lovely lady although she doesn’t speak English so be sure to download Google Translate before you go!! She made us a lovely apple pastry with the apples from the tree that are just outside the front door.

Definitely worth a visit..... a beautiful place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review and very pleased that you had a good holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful and quiet it was
Liked least: The distance from all sights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnvicto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for the kids”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Amazing gardens, pool, boules and tennis court - kids enjoyed tiring themselves out. Very secluded. Very comfortable beds.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Terrific place for a countryside retreat”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have nothing but superlatives for this holiday home after a short but incredibly relaxing stay. The house itself was equipped perfectly for all our needs, with a beautiful garden and the tennis court and swimming pool proving to be wonderful facilities. Will definitely come back if I happen to be visiting this region of France again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Leciseterhire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb French retreat with everything you need and lots more you don't!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks here as our first holiday in this area or Northern France.
The house is beautiful and well appointed, the beds were generous and comfortable and the facilities excellent.
The Pool, gardens and tennis court provided relaxation for all ages and the pool being heated to a cozy 28C helped to mean that it got used every single day!
The house is situated close to other properties but the well landscaped gardens mean you have privacy as well as comfort.
The kids used the WiFi extensively when they were not challenging parents and friends to Sport competitions.
The house is located so that many attractions are within striking reach, but the quality of the facilities means that you can equally enjoy just kicking back and switching off.
We visited Disneyland Paris (2hrs 10mins), the Dday beaches (1hr 40mins), Monet's gardens at Giverny (1hr 15 mins), Chateau Galliard (1hr 15 mins) as well as the extensive market at L'Aigle (Tuesday morning). If you want a little more exertion there is excellent canoeing at Anet with a range of routes/distances, again just over an hour away.
we would recommend the house completely along with the ever so friendly Mdme Bouchet who is the local caretaker.
A superb holiday!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 198
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing