We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
US$ 181
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 176
US$ 171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$ 227
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,718)
Filter reviews
7,718 results
Traveller rating
4,610
1,795
812
280
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,610
1,795
812
280
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolfamily poolred levelmarket grillbuffet restaurantpiano bargarden roomsensatori guestsbeautiful hotelsalt waterbooking systema la carte restaurantsthe wow factorclub oceandrinks packagepirate shipwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 7,718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

to look at the photo show it looks amazing the hole complex is not up to date food frozen still morning food still put out through the day rooms dirty not deep cleaned things missing as the saying goes fur coat no knickers

Stayed: September 2017
9  Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Loretta L.

Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday at Tenerife.

We regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to the situations you described. Therefore, we would appreciate if you could contact us directly through our email gex.palacio.isora@melia.com in order to provide us with further information regarding your experience, so we can give you a personalized answer to your comments and impressions, as well as gather more data in order to be able to keep improving.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to our resort.

Best regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times ...it continues to be Special and wonderful...a great place to go and recharge . The Staff are fantastic,the local area is worth exploring...the food is fabulous..my favourite Holiday destination x

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Gillian T.

Thank you for selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday in Tenerife as well as for sharing your review.

It is heartily a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing and memorable stay. We are very glad to know that our rooms, as well as our facilities have exceeded your expectations since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important objective.
In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our gastronomic offer, as we daily strive and improve in order to provide you with unique culinary experiences.

We hope to welcome you soon for your next holiday in Tenerife.

Kind regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was lovely. Most of the reviews I read were true... good food but at times not hot enough. However not bad enough to complain or ruin dinner. Pool amazing but chilly! The weather was touch and go. There is a lot of cloud because of the mountains. Not much to do outside resort. Beach quite poor - wouldn’t spend a day there. In fact spent less than 5 minutes! Entertainment was ok - more holiday camp style then west end show but it was okay. Hotel itself and grounds very good. Service in restaurant a bit slow and lots of screaming kids so don’t go if you want to eat in peace! Booked through TUI and our deluxe sea view room was not as advertised. Table and chairs missing from room and half the furniture on balcony missing and tatty - and when I raised it with reception was told that I won’t be getting one as I am not “a red level guest”... this was a bit demeaning. After two nights of doing my hair and make up cramped on the floor with a portable mirror (bathroom too dark and I was provided with a hairdryer with live wires poking out!) I raised it with the tui rep. Who managed to get me a chair plonked in the corner of the room!!

This is not 5 star hotel or service. A table and chairs in your room - somewhere to sit and dry your hair and do make up is a necessity and not a (red level) privilege. Poor show TUI.

Would I recommend? Yes maybe to a family and if you’re expectations aren’t too high. Would I go back. No. Room and service not 5 star. Food average. Hotel very nice - way better than sensatori Ibiza. Would worry about the weather too. Not worth a return visit but pretty good value for money if you aren’t too fussy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Samantha T.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since we strive day by day to keep improving and to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences.

However, we regret if your experience did not meet fully your expectations , although we appreciate your compliments on our facilities. I would like to assure you that your comments have already been forwarded to our team, since it was not in our intention in any way to give our guests the perception you described. Please do not hesitate that we will keep working in the aspects you mentioned, in order to be able to fully satisfy our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Best regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

all in all a lovely hotel and red level experience, breakfast was amazing and the fact that it was adults only suited us. Our room was a bit dark but maybe that was where it was situated. Not much pool service for drinks etc but you could order from the bar

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we rebooked with Tui after visiting 2 years ago I instantly got nervous after reading a lot of negative reviews, especially from revisiting guests however we had nothing to worry about! It was just as amazing as we remembered, maybe even better.
Food standard is great - yes the buffet can be tepid in temperature at times but this didn't bother us. We loved the variety of food they offer in the buffet at both lunch and dinner times however we only ate in there on a few occasions. For dinner we ate in the Japanese Restaurant (not included in FB+), Fish Market (not included in the FB+), Italian Restaurant and The Ocean Grill BBQ and we loved them all! Great value for money as well for the restaurants not included in our package as we received 30% off the end bill.
Use the green service in your bedrooms!!! Do you really need to change your towels everyday and have your bed made? No, so use the service and gain €20 back per day! Great to use for paying off your end bill.
Room standard is great, and the bed WOW we forgot how big it was! Lights are slightly confusing to work at the beginning but after a few days easy enough to work.
We booked the Twilight by Teide tour through TUI and was not disappointed, a great trip thats well worth going on!
Pools are fabulous, we used both the main, long pool and adults pool. Main pool isn't heated and is cold but once you're in you warm up. Both pools have pool bar service, we LOVE this!
We really have nothing to complain about and we will always come back to this hotel when going to Tenerife.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro C, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Rachel L.

Firstly thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, pools as well as on our gastronomic offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Álvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews