We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
69
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast not hesitate to stay here again delamere forest excellent accommodation cooked to perfection place to stay early check nice breakfast comfortable beds chester zoo cheshire toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Great little B&B we booked only hours b4 our stay and nothing was too much trouble - even an early check in !
I would not hesitate to stay here again !
Breakfast comes highly recommended too !
Clean comfy and great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank natalie8T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Spent a couple of days at The Winsford Lodge B&B in Cheshire and couldn’t have been more happy.

Clean, comfortable,nice linen on the beds.
Breakfast delicious and plenty of it.

Very reasonably priced and good position to visit Chester, Chester Zoo and plenty of lovely country pubs to choose from.

Will definitely stay here again if in the area and cannot really praise enough.

Room tip: We had room 1, a lovely twin room.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sueappleby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

A lovely friendly place to stay, lovely hosts, rooms are spotlessly clean, big comfortable beds and the breakfast in the morning is the best I have ever tasted in a b&b/hotel before, good quality ingredients cooked to perfection and served with a smile...perfect in every way.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t have been more pleased with my stay at Winsford Lodge. My partner and I were looking for somewhere to take our 7 month old pup for the weekend and this place was just perfect. There are some gorgeous meadows about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel which we didn’t know about before booking so a lovely discovery! This proved to be a great place to take Honey in the evening after settling in, before our adventures at Delamere Forest the next day (only a 15 minute drive).

There are also plenty of dog friendly pubs/restaurants nearby to eat in, however we missed the boat on food service and decided to get a takeaway which was also great.

Staff very welcoming and attentive, no faults there. Room spotless and nicely presented with everything you could possibly need. No noise coming from other rooms and able to park car almost outside your room which was great with us having the dog. Breakfast was lovely. Bed very comfortable too. Excellent value for money.

My only bit of constructive feedback would be that the check out time at 10:30 is too early for my liking and consequently I felt quite rushed in the morning and unable to enjoy a lie in. However this will definitely not stop me from returning to Winsford Lodge over and over again.

We can’t wait to return (Honey included) and are already planning on booking our next stay for in a few weeks.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ameliamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsfordlodge, Owner at The Winsford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We are delighted that this couple enjoyed their stay.

Unfortunately being only a guest house there is not much room for changing the check-out times as the rooms are needed for early check-ins is so required

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Excellent accommodation, very clean, warm, comfortable and welcoming. Very grateful for your help too. We had a really good rest, ready for the following day and would recommend you to all. Thanks again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsfordlodge, Owner at The Winsford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We are very pleased these guest had a lovely stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews