We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Winsford Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Winsford Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Winsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We recently booked 4 rooms at this Hotel for a wedding. Booking over the internet can be a hit or miss experience but this was definitely a hit. The service and friendliness of the owners was brilliant, accommodating our late arrival they couldn't have been more helpful.

We arrived late and our rooms were warm and cozy and everything was clean and spotless. Plenty of parking. We had a choice of when we wanted our breakfast so no early morning alarm clock on a Sunday - heaven!

Our breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, definitely a hotel I would recommend to anyone.

Thank you so much, all at Winsford Lodge from the Jones' party.

Room Tip: If you suffer with your knees go for a downstairs room, stairs not a problem but might not suit all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2014

spotlessly clean but bed and pillows so hard we could not sleep. Also walls are paper thin you can here people filling kettle etc. breakfast is an extra at £6.50 which we thought was a bit steep on top of £55 room rate, after all its a B&B not a hotel.

Room Tip: beds and pillows very hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank ruthieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsfordlodge, Owner at The Winsford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

We are sorry that the guests found the bed was not to their liking. We do try to keep up with any renewals that are needed and indeed have recently changed that mattress which is probably why is is a still a little firm, which again some customers do prefer. As we are a Guest House and not a B & B we do try to give a good personal service for our guests and provide breakfast as an optional extra to suit any requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for a family occasion as it was near to the party. The room 7 was big enough for an overnight stay,it was clean and just what you needed. The en suite was a little small but again was immaculate and fine for a quick shower.

Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were accommodating offering extra of anything requested.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend Winsford Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariereed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winsfordlodge, Owner at The Winsford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

We are pleased that the guests enjoyed their stay and found everything to their satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The owner's
The owner's are very warm and welcoming and even helped us to where pubs, supermarkets and amenities where.They even allowed us to bring back a bottle of wine to our room in the evening.

Breakfast
For breakfast there was a good choice of either a light breakfast or a full English cooked breakfast along with fruit juice, cereal, toast, tea and coffee. I had a full English myself, my food was served very quickly to our table in the morning, well cooked and nicely presented on the plate. Please be aware that your breakfast is not included within the price of your room, a light breakfast was £3.75 and A full English was £6.50.

Our room
Our room was a good size modern room and was extremely clean with plenty of tea, coffee and sugar on our hospitality tray with biscuits and a bottle of mineral water as well. The room information pack is nicely presented in a leather wallet and was very informed, it even had a small section on the local history. Free WiFi was also in the rooms although I didn't test this out as I had my own data plan on my tablet. The lovely smelling fluffy towels were to die for and really made our one night stay special. A hairdryer, iron and ironing board can all be borrowed from the hotel as stated in the room info pack. Our bedroom door opened straight out onto the hotel's car park and the above rooms have metal staircases which I found to be quite noisy but don't let this put you off as there are some rooms in the main hotel building and it's probably wise to check at the time of booking.

Bathroom
The bathroom wasn't huge but it did the job quite nicely. The bathroom toiletries was another lovely homely touch by the owners. The shower was very powerful and there was hot water in abundance. If you have any balance or mobility problems please be aware that there is quite a step up to get into the shower.

I would recommend The Winsford Lodge to my family and friends and I would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: If you like a quieter room then maybe ask for one in the main hotel building at the time of booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked a night here pre carfest, lovely comfortable clean room, and a delicious freshly cooked breakfast the following morning. The owners were friendly and welcoming, would stay here again
Nice pub serving food down by the river

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Winsford Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winsford Lodge

Address: 85-87 Station Road, Winsford CW7 3DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Winsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winsford
Price Range: ₹ 4,550 - ₹ 5,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winsford Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Winsford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing