We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
69
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast stayed here not hesitate to stay here again room was spacious cooked to perfection early check full english black pudding place to stay tea and coffee making facilities yogurt fi toiletries mushrooms
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Attending a wedding in the area, we researched on the internet and found the Winsford Lodge. The room rate and reviews from previous customers stood out and I'm glad to say the hotel more than lived up to expectations. We arranged an early check-in to allow us to get changed, and received a friendly greeting on arrival. No problem with a late return either.
The room was large, quiet, clean and comfortable and the king size bed provided a great night's sleep. In the morning we were greeted to an excellent, freshly cooked to order breakfast. All in all, great value for money. We'd happily stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daleswalker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Our party of 8 stayed here Saturday 4th June , prior to going to the British Touring Car Championships the following day. Having been shown to our rooms, we were all immediately taken with how clean and well presented they were. Our particular room had both single and double beds, although, on inspection, this appeared to be the same in some of the other rooms too. Our bed was comfortable and the towels that were provided, were neatly folded and in good condition. (I say this, as at a previous hotel we stayed at, they certainly weren't!!) As it was a sunny day, we made use of the raised decking area in the neatly kept garden. Here we met Steve, the owner, who went out of his way to provide information on best restaurants etc and quickest and easiest route to Oulton Park. Although our stay was short, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and we will certainly be staying there for future race meetings.
Richard (53) and Amanda (42)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richsmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Fantastic stay 5 stars great hosts wonderful home cooked meal would give Gordon ramsey a run for his money great room comfy beds and all at excellent rate

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night. On arrival was welcomed by Rosemary (owner) and introduced to her husband (Stephen). Warm welcome. Breakfast time could be chosen to suit us and told we were welcome to use the ground floor lounge any time!
Lovely ground floor room, double bed plus a single. Compared favourably to four-star hotels we have stayed in. Excellent shower, toiletries, hospitality tray and it was warm. The heating both in the room and shower room could be easily adjusted (which we did on arrival as it was a very cold night, but had to turn it down later on!). Very quiet so had a good night's sleep.
We paid extra for the breakfast and it was well worth it. Strong coffee, bacon, mushrooms, sausage, egg, tomatoes and even black pudding which my husband loved! Choice of toast + jams, marmalade etc and no rush to eat up and finish.
Information in file in room contained map and names/addresses of three or four places to eat but would suggest that these could be marked on the map as it's difficult in the dark finding them. However, 5 mins down the road and we found the 'Cross' shopping area with a Weatherspoons so evening meal accomplished.
Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taptoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed for one night in room 4. Very nicely decorated room. A good size with a double and single bed. Nice extras such as clock radio alarm, tissues and hospitality tray.

Bathroom was small but a good, powerful shower. Nice toiletries provided. Only negative is the size of the wash basin which is too small and difficult to lean over because of the shelf above. I pointed this out to the owners and they plan to change the sink and generally revamp the bathroom anyway.

Breakfast was very reasonably priced and included cereal, yoghurts, juice, full English with toast and choice of tea/coffee. Public lounge and breakfast room very pleasant.

Hosts were very friendly and provided excellent service. When asked, suggested several restaurants and we had a lovely meal in one they recommended.

Would not hesitate to recommend and if needed to stay in the area again would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews