We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Casa Parva”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Parva

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montisi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LKYlim
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic Casa Parva”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

There was so much to like about our recent stay in a wonderful townhouse in Montisi that I do not know where to begin.
However when I browsed through the reviews posted on Trip Advisor on Casa Parva, there was not much left to be said that was not already posted.
It was 100% Excellent reviews , well , I was not the least surprised.

My wife chance on this charming townhouse when she was trying to book on an agriturismo property that was not available and was recommended by the property to contact Antonella@ Casa Prava
This actually speaks volume for them to recommended Casa Parva.

Bella Antonella was a really a charming, helpful and very knowledge host . She even surprised my wife with a birthday present during our stay.
Montisi was an excellent base to explore Tuscany. We wanted to extend our stay at Casa Parva after our 5th day but it was booked for the rest of the week.

The best part of of our trip in Tuscany was looking forward to be back to Casa Parva each evening to enjoy the romantic and quiet evening together at the charming townhouse.
We enjoyed the charming town of Montisi but it was Casa Parva that left us with fond memories of Tuscany for many years to come.
I encourage all to read all the wonderful reviews posted in Trip Advisor on Casa Parva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very personalise service from the host , very knowledgeable on the surrounding areas and provide us with good informations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarJime...
Troy, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Parva on the last week of our trip to Florence and Tuscany. It was an amazing week!!! The house is built into a thousand year old castle in the center of beautiful Montisi, it has all the convenience and comforts you would expect from a high end rental but it is very reasonably priced. It is decorated and appointed with excellent taste, the living room is spectacular, the kitchen is professionally equipped, the bedroom is beautiful and comfortable, and the bathroom is extraordinary.
Antonella, the owner, is an excellent host. She made sure we felt at home everyday we spent in Casa Parva, she brought fresh herbs and vegetables from her garden, bread, wine and olive oil, we couldn't ask for a better host.
Montisi is a a very small and beautiful hill town in the golden triangle of the best Olive Oil producing region in Tuscany, it is conveniently located to make day trips to Montalcino, Montepulciano, Pienza, Siena and all other sights in this most beautiful area of Tuscany. All the people in the town are friendly and welcoming, don't miss dinner in il Barrino with Gianluca and his family, there is even one of the best gelatio we had in Tuscany.
We highly recommend Casa Parva for an unforgettable vacation in Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration, comfort and the town.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sojourner...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place that is perfect for us.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Casa Parva is a gem, truly a special place among competing special places in beautiful Tuscany. It is a house in a small town (Montisi) that has been lovingly restored and renovated to display the craftsmanship, joie de vivre, and love of food and wine of the Tuscan people and of the hostess, Antonella, who is the best part of staying here. She is an invaluable resource, worth more than a billion guidebooks. We were traveling for a week: 3 30-somethings, girl friends from surgical residency, meeting up in the airport in Florence. From there, we rented a car and drove straight out of the city into the countryside. Antonella met us in Montisi, and we pretty much followed the itinerary she suggested, ate at the restaurants she recommended, and had ourselves the sort of vacation that movies are made of.

Location: Montisi is about a 1.5 hour drive from the Florence airport (FLR). It is a nightmare to drive in the city, and despite being armed with 2 GPS systems, we still managed to be hopelessly late both on arrival and on departure. I would highly recommend budgeting extra time. But once there, the Casa Parva is a very convenient home base to explore the area. We stayed 4 nights, and made day trips to Siena, Montepulciano (for the Vino Nobile), Bagno Vignoni (for the hot springs) and Montalcino (for the Brunello). A car is a must in this area, but the country roads are easy to navigate, and we weren't on the road for more than 30-40 minutes (one way). This allowed us to sleep in, having a leisurely breakfast, and hit the road with enough time for a late lunch at our day trip destination each day. There is easy free parking in Montisi a short walk away from the Casa Parva. Advice: if you are traveling from the US and can get a SIM card, I'd highly recommend it. We had some trouble getting in touch with Antonella on arrival because we were wifi dependent, and there were no pay phones in Montisi. Luckily, every one in town knows who she is, so the proprietor of the bar down the street called her cell for us.

Food: There is a beautifully appointed kitchen in the Casa Parva, which would be a crime not to take advantage of. The small market across the alley is well stocked, and has the best selection of pecorino cheese of any place we explored. There is a bakery a 5 minute walk away for fresh bread. The restaurant in town, Il Barrino, is fabulous, and the proprietor, Gian Luca, is everything I ever imagined a great Italian chef of a family-owned establishment should be. The operating hours are a little odd though, so check with Antonella.

The House: Where to begin? It is wonderful, and the pictures online do not even do it justice. It is built on several levels, so this may not be the place for people who can not easily manage narrow/steep stairways. There is a bathroom with a clawfoot tub, a separate shower, and a full size washer/dryer on the 2nd floor. One half floor up, there is a bedroom with large bed (queen or king?), and a view of the countryside from its windows. All the windows face the alley below, which is the "main street" of the town, so it can get a little noisy in the early mornings, particularly on weekdays when the morning deliveries are coming in. We 3 are former surgical residents though, and can sleep through anything. And on the main/top floor, there is a kitchen and a separate living room, with a pull out sofa bed and another day bed. Sandstone walls and terra cotta floors and large latching windows create a beautiful space filled with natural light. Wifi is speedy and reliable enough to upload pictures to social media. There is a dining table in the kitchen that seats 4 with room to spare, and was the setting of many a delightful breakfast, and at least one long dinner where 3 girls managed to finish 3 bottles of good Italian wine.

In short, this was a perfect place for 3 traveling girl friends to make a temporary home in Tuscany. We miss Antonella and the Casa Parva dreadfully. It truly was a "parva sed apt mini," a place that is perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Antonella and her beautifully restored Casa Parva
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Me-and-Br...
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Parva is a hidden gem, off the beaten path but so close to everything”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Being it was our first trip to Tuscany, we spent a lot of time doing the research in order to make sure that both the accommodation and location were perfect. Casa Parva far exceeded anything we could have wished for. It was our luxurious home in which we based ourselves for ten days. Antonella was the perfect host. She was professional, friendly and knowledgable. She provided all the staples you need for cooking, plus fresh herbs and produce from her garden. A very nice basket of wine, biscuits, jams, butter and coffee. What I loved best was the spectacular view from the bed each morning, that overlooked ancient rooftops and beyond to the rolling hills in the distance. Unbelievable!! The town of Montisi was the perfect size -- it had everything you need just steps from the doorway. All of the popular tourist destinations were less than 30 minutes away. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfortable, romantic, view
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“La Bella Casa Parva, molto comodo nel cuore della Toscana.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Casa Parva is a large and beautiful apartment set in the castle wall of the almost tourist free hilltop town of Montisi and not far from all the attractions of Tuscany. The apartment has been renovated to a high standard and is beautifully furnished. La Casa faces the main road through Montisi, La Via Umberto 1, with captivating views across the Tuscan countryside and has its own front door access from the street. From the beginning, we were made to feel welcome by the owners; the charming, helpful and generous Antonella and Maurizio, who had prepared the Casa Parva for immediate and comfortable occupation and were literally waiting at the door on our arrival. Antonella is a knowledgeable tourist guide who will help and guide you through the Tuscan history and culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of La Casa Parva & its central location in Montisi
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing