We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CASA PARVA - SENSATIONAL STAY IN THE TUSCAN...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Parva

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montisi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nancy O
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CASA PARVA - SENSATIONAL STAY IN THE TUSCAN COUNTRYSIDE!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed at this beautifully renovated property for four nights in late April 2015. Casa Parva is immaculate and spacious with a décor that combines the old world charm of Tuscany with superb modern amenities. Everything in the accommodation is brand new and first class!

Centrally located in the idyllic medieval town of Montisi, the breathtaking Tuscan countryside and surrounding towns of Montepulciano, Siena, Pienza, Cortona and Montalcino are within easy driving distance for day trips. Casa Parva was the perfect place to return to at the end of each day to relax and enjoy the local cuisine. The charming owners, Antonella and her husband, could not have been more accommodating in so many respects. When we arrived, tired and much later than planned in the evening, (challenges with trains and rental car pickup) they graciously welcomed us at the front door with umbrellas, a helping hand with luggage. With a bottle of wine, cheese and fruit at the ready, we instantly felt at home with a greeting by good friends.

Antonella is a licensed tour guide (referred to by Rick Steves in his Tuscany guide book as “smart, well-organized, and enjoyably opinionated”). We spent part of one day on a private tour with Antonella to Montepulciano – complete with a winery tour and tasting. She is well connected and will provide a very personal experience. Antonella is the best!

If you stay at Casa Parva, you absolutely must have lunch or dinner at Il Barrino. It’s a four minute walk down the street. Ask Antonella to introduce you to Gianluca, the owner. We had lunch there which was so much fun and very enjoyable with the local Montisi residents. We also had one of the most fantastic dinners of the trip in this very small, family operated restaurant. (see picture!) It’s the most authentic Tuscan cuisine that you will experience in thisl non-touristy medieval village of 400 people.

The combination of a picturesque setting, great food (we also arranged for a cooking class one evening in the gourmet kitchen) and meeting kind, inviting local people made this stay an unforgettable experience for us. Casa Parva exceeded our expectations in every way, and we would most definitely recommend this property…can’t wait to return there to create more fantastic memories! If this experience is not on your bucket list, it needs to be! You will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik F
Brande, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic stay for 2 in October, but no outer space.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Casa Parva was a lovely an pleasant stay for 2 adults in October, we enjoyed our stay there.It´s charming and just in the heart of this lovely small town with a lot of possibilities. The appartment now in modenn standards but still carved out of the rock. You can feel the mountain all over the flat. Just fantastic.
There are fine dining options in Montisi and we would like to recommend Gian Lucas bar Il Barrino as completely sovereign, not only the price but also on quality and comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat, Il Barrino, Walks around Montisi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epiphanio...
1 review
“Fantastic slice of Tuscany, warm and welcoming hostess!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casa Parva is an excellently renovated rental; simple, clean, and gorgeous in its Tuscan style. Antonella's welcome was above and beyond what we expected; warm, helpful, and she even called to make dinner reservations for us when we arrived. Excellent kitchen for cooking, and Antonella made sure it was lightly stocked to get us started with a couple snacks (to include a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge!) Excellent information on everything from local restaurants/activities to explanations on how to use all the appliances in the apartment, all combined onto a convenient binder. Wish we had more days to enjoy...we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenK124...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Casa Parva is a home away from home (but better!)”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Casa Parva is a beautifully appointed and designed apartment. It's a wonderful combination of history (the building and the structure) and modern conveniences. The kitchen is well organized. Arriving to find eggs, butter, cheese, bread and wine after over 24 hours of travelling was such a treat. No need to go out right away and forage for food. Antonella is an incredibly considerate host and brought fresh herbs and greens from her garden. So fun to cook with! I loved everything about the apartment and its location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The intermittment wi/fi connection.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genine N
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in an authentic Tuscan location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Montisi was just what we were after for our last three days in Italy but had I have known better I would have stayed much longer at Casa Parva. The apartment is wonderful, in fact the pictures do not do it justice. Not only does Antonella has impeccable taste she has also put much thought in taking care of every need you may have during your stay including a welcome pack in the kitchen on arrival of basic food items to get you started. Montisi is a small, relaxed and authentic town perfectly located to explore the larger and more crowded tourist destinations if Tuscany. It was very relaxing for us to come back to Montisi each day with the beautiful sound of the church bells chiming in the hillside town. I would love the opportunity to return to Casa Parva for a longer stay next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;