We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, welcoming host and clean rooms”
Review of Anchor Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Bay Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenwell Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had wonderful few nights at Anchor Bay. The hotel is nested in a quiet yet picturesque part of Shoalhaven, perfect for a short getaway. The host was most welcoming and went out of his way to ensure we were looked after. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We would definitely recommend the property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We picked up a last minute deal at this excellent motel and got an upstairs room with our own balcony and views of the Greenwell Point foreshore and the bay. The manager and his wife and other staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly and the room was well equipped and very clean and comfortable. We completed several coastal walks with fabulous sea views, following advice from the manager and had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

One night stay,could have stayed more here a lot to see in area. We called at the information centre and they suggested this motel and we weren't disappointed had a lovely room on the corner clean and well appointed. We were also given great ideas of were to go to when leaving, we went to honeymoon bayou and we were treated to a Kangaroo on the beach amazing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAROL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We found Rob very welcoming and helpful. He was able to give us local knowledge on where best to indulge our interests in walking. The unit was comfortable and clean. The location was superb for access to the waterfront as well as being convenient for a quick pub visit or meal.

Mostly, we valued the hospitality.

Room Tip: Great for seafront walks and accessible to local pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gmac116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

G'day Gmac,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - and the bushwalking in the area here is the best! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome hosts, very friendly and helpful. Great local knowledge re walks and places to visit, we even got to see whales! Excellent value for money - clean and spacious room. Would totally recommend if you are looking for a quiet relaxing location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Alison,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. The whales have been great this season (ends around 31 October), and some of the walks offer great view places. We'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwell Point
19.0 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
12.5 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
499 reviews
20.9 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
15.8 km away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
284 reviews
12.3 km away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 8 in Nowra
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Bay Motel

Address: 113 Greenwell Point Rd | Entry via Wilkins Street, Greenwell Point, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Greenwell Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenwell Point
Price Range: ₹ 5,217 - ₹ 8,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Bay Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchor Bay Motel is an award winning 12 room motel overlooking the river 10 minutes east of Nowra on the NSW South Coast in Australia. It provides quality and affordable accommodation in the scenic fishing viallage of Greenwell Point. The motel is centrally located in the Shoalhaven area so you can explore all the great areas on offer. 10 minutes to beaches, 15 minutes to the northern side of Jervis Bay, 30 minutes to Huskisson or Berry, 40 minutes to Hyams Beach and Kangaroo Valley. In Greenwell Point, enjoy the fresh seafood at the cafe / restaurants some of the best oysters available - direct from the farmer. We have Standard, Deluxe and Suites available - something to suit every budget, and for those rooms that don't enjoy water views, the river is only a short walk away. All rooms have an ensuite, kitchenettes, and queen size beds. So come and enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay at the Anchor Bay Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing