We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
303
115
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
115
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadjervis baybowling cluboysterslocal areaquiet spothelpful ownersfishing villageplunger coffeecrockery and cutlerythe pubbeautiful locationcomfortable roomstayed nightsfree wifione night staygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We picked up a last minute deal at this excellent motel and got an upstairs room with our own balcony and views of the Greenwell Point foreshore and the bay. The manager and his wife and other staff were very helpful, attentive and friendly and the room was well equipped and very clean and comfortable. We completed several coastal walks with fabulous sea views, following advice from the manager and had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

One night stay,could have stayed more here a lot to see in area. We called at the information centre and they suggested this motel and we weren't disappointed had a lovely room on the corner clean and well appointed. We were also given great ideas of were to go to when leaving, we went to honeymoon bayou and we were treated to a Kangaroo on the beach amazing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAROL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We found Rob very welcoming and helpful. He was able to give us local knowledge on where best to indulge our interests in walking. The unit was comfortable and clean. The location was superb for access to the waterfront as well as being convenient for a quick pub visit or meal.

Mostly, we valued the hospitality.

Room Tip: Great for seafront walks and accessible to local pub
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gmac116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

G'day Gmac,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - and the bushwalking in the area here is the best! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome hosts, very friendly and helpful. Great local knowledge re walks and places to visit, we even got to see whales! Excellent value for money - clean and spacious room. Would totally recommend if you are looking for a quiet relaxing location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Owner at Anchor Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Alison,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. The whales have been great this season (ends around 31 October), and some of the walks offer great view places. We'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a local wedding and was very impressed with the room, facilities, location and the very lovely, helpful owners. When we come back to the area we would definitely book here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews