We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah m
1 review
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovley family stay last week, perfect home from home. Everything you need in the apartment. Local family run bar just down the road, serving simple food and owners very helpful. Quiet resort, beach, shops and other little bars about 10mins walk away. We met a lot of Very friendly people, staying and living nearby. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the apartment and the local area. I'm glad you all enjoyed your holiday and got to know some of the locals - I love that it's such a friendly place too! It was a pleasure to have you stay and we'd be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday at Caserio Calahonda. The apartment looks just as beautiful as the pictures on trip advisor and it was so handy being right next to the pool.

We stayed with our two young children (5 and 1) and they absolutely loved the beach and the pool. We really enjoyed being able to sit outside for meals.

As other reviewers have said we did a big shop at lidl and also ate out a fair few times too. We loved the Sunday night flamenco at the Luna beach restaurant. We had the sangria and paella and thought that it was fantastic!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to submit such a positive review. I'm delighted you all enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the apartment. We love the flamenco evenings and al fresco dining too ... not to mention the sangria :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
164jwren
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable Well Equipped Apartment”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is perfectly placed for golf courses along the A-7 and is a tremendous base for getting around. The owner has decorated the apartment really well and provides all the facilities of home. The bar about 50m away called Bar 97 is run by Peter and is a good place to get all the info you need as well as enjoying good food, a drink and company. Everyone in the area is very friendly. Overall what a great place to stay. Thanks Janet

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking time to submit a review. I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and found the apartment a great base from which to get to some of the lovely courses that are within easy reach. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
“Lovely quiet apartment”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the apartment at the end of April , it is set in a lovely quiet complex. It had all the amenities that we needed , especially with our 18 month year old little boy . Would definitely recommend and would to visit again in the near future .

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2017
Many thanks for taking time to submit a review of the apartment. I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdovaston
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, clean and well maintained , great location.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean , well furnished , well maintained apartment. Lots of extra touches that were much appreciated. The complex was extremely clean and well maintained , lovely pool and near to local amenities. Lovely beach within walking distance and lots to do in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Many thanks for taking time to post a review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday, liked the area and were pleased with the apartment. I very much appreciate your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.