We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing family holiday ”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the outset Janet the owner was warm, friendly and very quick to respond to all my queries prior to our two week stay at her apartment.

We are a family of six with two teenage girls and two preschool children, so a rental search needed three spacious bedrooms, to be safe for a prewalker and have views of the surrounding area so we could keep an eye on the big ones while the little ones were indoors! Janet's apartment ticked every single box.

Being a ground floor apt it was perfect, with views over the pool so we could keep an eye on everybody. Bedrooms were all spacious, modern and very clean. Both bathrooms were a lovely size, easily accommodating all of our products from nappies to hair straighteners! Extremely well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook. Not a massive kitchen but this is very typical in Spain and was not a problem what so ever for us.

The air-conditioning was welcomed during the heat wave, particularly for the baby who struggled to cope a little bit with the evening temperatures.

The outside patio was lovely. In the evenings we could sit and have a family meal with lots of space and enjoy an outside barbecue. During the day it was a Sun trap. Perfect.

The apartment was exactly as described, the residents were warm and friendly and quite often we had the pool completely to ourselves, despite being the start of the school summer holidays.


The area:
A car isn't necessary although you do have to be fit to come up and down the hill to the supermarkets in very warm temperatures. As previous reviews have stated you can easily get a cab if you can't face the walk!

We were in Calahonda during the July heatwave so just made sure we went to the shops earlier or later to avoid the midday sun. Everything is within walking distance to make your stay easy. Getting a bus into Marbella is incredibly easy and cheap, we did that a couple of times and even ventured out to la Cañada, a fabulous shopping mall in Marbella with an amazing huge supermarket.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to couples or families, I'm almost reluctant to sing its praises as it will get booked up meaning we can't visit again next year!!

Very much hoping to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking time out from what sounds a hectic life to submit such a helpful review of the apartment and the local area. I'm so glad you all had a great holiday and that after a year of anticipation it was all you'd hoped for! It would be lovely to welcome you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, and position of apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
I'm very grateful to you for taking time to write such a comprehensive review of the apartment and the local area and am delighted you had such a good holiday and got to enjoy some of the local attractions. Maybe I should mention on my advertisement that the neighbours are lovely too! Thank you so much for choosing my apartment at Caserio and for your very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nickward7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and well equipped apartment with friendly owner”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Only a short stroll to local shops and bars. Nearest beach was Luna beach, 10 min walk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking time to submit a review. I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Caserio. Thank you for choosing my apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moojag
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was great for us with our 15month grandson very safe & great positionn.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was great holiday the apartment is superb great location there was 5 adults &one 15month rascial who loved the pool right in front off the apartment all in all 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: it was great could not fault it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Many thanks for submitting the review and for the very nice message you left. I'm really pleased you all had a lovely holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luan B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, modern, spacious, apartment in a relaxing setting.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with large private patio which gets the sun most of the day. Short walk to a fantastic beach and shopping area.
Janet has thought of everything, even has a drawer with bits and bobs you might need or have forgotten.
Really is a home from home.
Loved the place so much we're going back in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I'm so glad you loved the apartment and had a great holiday! I'm looking forward to welcoming you back (in person) later this month and hope you'll enjoy this visit just as much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing