We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
View from the house Entrance to Belindas Campanario
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Pool
View from the house
Entrance to Belindas Campanario
Belindas Campanario
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Roof terrace
Roof terrace
Beach in Cabopino
Beach in Tarifa
Malaga
Alcaidesa Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FoodFanat...
Derbyshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights in early May, it was lovely. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, roof terrace, kitchen, dinning area, lounge, little terraces off each bedroom and the lounge, sea views from three of the terraces. Internet access fast enough to stream Netflix on a fire stick if you wanted to. Kitchen has all the accessories you would need. Also, the owner left a little welcome note with some wine and water for us which was charming.
Immediate vicinity- very convenient. There is a little shop selling a good range of food and drinks including plenty of wines and beers, this is literally about 200 feet from the gate. Then there is a range of bars and restaurants all within 5 minutes slow walking, including the excellent tapavino restaurant.
We would definitely recommend staying here. Also, during your stay, if you do have any questions Iwona and her husband (owners) respond very quickly as they genuinely do want you to enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you very much. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Iwona Sakalus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time and posting the review.
Iwona Sakalus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry S
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent townhouse in a good location”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was spacious and well equipped but it could have benefitted from a microwave. However as far as anything else was concerned it had everything you could possibly need. We visited as a couple but it was spacious enough to take 4 guests. The roof terrace was fabulous with good all round views. The bathrooms were stunning and the whole house was spotlessly clean. We cant comment about the pool as unfortunately it was undergoing refurbishment at the time of our stay. The house is in an excellent location on the strip really close to the restaurants. Iwona the owner was very helpful with local information and nothing seemed too much trouble for her. We would definately recommend this townhouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and location
Liked least: Unable to use pool due to maintenance work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a week here from June 10 - 17th,and from the moment we walked in we were absolutely thrilled with what we found.
It was a real home from home and so spacious. The bathrooms were absolutely gorgeous with all mod cons. The bedrooms are lovely and the bed very comfy. The roof top terrace was fabulous and we spent most of our time up there with a glass of wine!
There are a few bar shops restaurants within a minutes walk away, which was brilliant, we didn't have far to stumble home after a few drinks!
I would recommend this to anyone if they want a somewhere to recharge their battery, and just chill out. It was fairly quiet the week we went, but we heard that it would get busier after the 19th June, because that is when the Spanish schools break up and obviously taking their holidays.
All in all we had a fabulous week and will be going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing