We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed, spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Apartments
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had a 9 night stay and was So impressed with the overall presentation. This is our second stay here and will definitely be a yearly occurrence.Fab view from the big deck, looking over to Caloundra and close to some great eateries and stroll along the beach front. We love it here!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Manager at Belvedere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks Karen!! Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Yvonne Porter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

We managed to get a really good deal on our three night stay for 4 people and in spite of a good TripAdvisor rating we were still surprised to see how spacious the apartment was. We were upgraded to a three bedroom unit (no 6) which had been decorated in beautiful beachy colours, the large balcony with outdoor couch and chairs as well as a large dining setting was a perfect place to relax. Lock up parking was very welcome and the managers were friendly and helpful, thanks Yvonne we look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We loved unit 6 on the first floor but the top floor has magnificent sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlieben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Owner at Belvedere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for your wonderful comments!! Belvedere Apartments and Golden Beach in general are hidden gems of the Caloundra district!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We've stayed in several different rooms over the last few years and found them all to be roomy, comfortable, clean and importantly affordable.Great views from the large balconies on top 3 floors. If you're down lower you can walk across the street and you're on the beach for the same view.
The staff are friendly and approachable and go the extra mile if you have any special requests or need help or information regarding the local area. 2 minute walk up to Golden Beach shopping precinct with cafes, restaurants, hair dressers, news agents,etc..,etc..
I like to put the boat in Pumicestone passage and do a bit of fishing and sightseeing.A short trip across the passage to Bribie Island northern tip to relax on the beach and throw a line in. The wife likes to relax in front of the free cable tv and do nothing. We both enjoy long walks along the walking path that follows the shoreline where there is plenty of shade from surrounding trees in well kept parkland. There are free bbqs and plenty of playground equipment in the park directly opposite the units.
Free wifi comes in handy on the rare days the weather is bad. We'll be back!

Room Tip: all rooms have been good that I have stayed in, but if you prefer your water views from the lounge c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemesheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Manager at Belvedere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your Belvedere holiday!
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers
Yvonne Porter
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The 2 brm apartment was very spacious. The main bedroom was huge. The second bedroom contained two single beds so had much less space.
The apartments are across the road from Golden Beach and a park with kids' playground.
The pool at the front of the complex is quite small with little space around it. There are a couple of chairs but not enough space for a sun lounge.
The unit was clean and well appointed. The shower screen and tiles in the ensuite needs better cleaning as there was soap scum around the base tiles and glass.
The apartment block is a 5 min drive from supermarkets and cafes and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank KCV60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Manager at Belvedere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for taking the time to send a response! I appreciate your comments re the shower tiles, and will fix immediately - I hate to think something has been missed in the cleaning department!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We have stayed here numerous times over the past four years and have always found it relaxing, comfortable and very clean. Great position, with large balconies, in a location perfect for families. Very helpful managers. Secure car parking in a location where we just park the car on arrival, walk to everything we need, and then load up the car when we leave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigTed4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Owner at Belvedere Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks for kind comments! Lovely to see you again and come back soon!!

Cheers
Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.4 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
1.7 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.7 km away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#12 of 16 in Caloundra
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
156 reviews
1.1 km away
Windward Passage Holiday Apartments
1.5 km away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#5 of 16 in Caloundra
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Apartments

Address: 61 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Golden Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,572 - ₹ 13,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Golden Beach, the Belvedere Apartments each feature a balcony or patio, a fully equipped kitchen and free cable TV. Guests also enjoy a heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities with games area, and free secure parking on site. All apartments have a lounge area offering a sofa, a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player. Free wi fi is provided. Each also includes laundry facilities, a dining setting and outdoor furniture. All apartments offer panoramic or partial water views overlooking the Pumicestone Passage and Bribie Island. Belvedere Apartments is across the road from a children's playground, picnic and BBQ area. It is 10 minutes drive from Pelican Waters Golf Course. Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo is 30 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Belvedere Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing