We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The great place in Chiang Mai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mae Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
“The great place in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Before our comming we know this place by internet. We liked the nature setting , the service, the layout, the tour availability, the food, the air quality, the activities. It is a great place to relax and go hiking on the surrounding hills.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    91
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
194
468
32
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Four Season experience was exeptional good! We stayed here during our Thailand trip and no other hotel could compete with Four Seasons Resort and Four Seasons Tent Camp (Chiang Rai).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We absolutely loved staying at the Four Seasons Chiang Mai...that is until the LAST night when we discovered my engagement ring and wedding band were stolen from our in room safe. We believe without a doubt that it was an inside job and that someone on the staff who has access to our room took my rings. We are not talking about a simple band, we are talking about two very expensive rings that cost more than our week long stay at the resort. The hotel did not offer and discounts nor compensation, in fact during this horrifying situation they actually handed us our bill. Great timing. We spent our last night at the resort having our room searched (to no avail) while my husband filed a police report at the Thai police station. We would NOT recommend this hotel because of this extremely heart wrenching event that happened to us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WeLovePugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitiyaChooto, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay last December. I know that our Resort Manager has been trying to get in touch with you for some time to obtain more information which could assist us with our investigation. I understand that you are due to speak with him in the coming days and we look forward to discuss the matter further with you.

Kind regards,

Titiya Chooto (Ms.)
General Manager
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
E-mail: titiya.chooto@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We loved it so much we extended our stay! We stayed in villa 1402 and had a gorgeous room with a private sala overlooking the rice field and yoga barn. It was stunning. My husband and I travel often and stay at some of the most beautiful hotels in the US. This property is among the best for quality, food and activities. If you stay here, you must take the cooking class and go to the spa! Thank you to Charles, JJ, Chef Patik, Tu, Chuti and Paye for going over and above for us while we were there. We also had the good fortune of participating in a wine dinner sponsored by Rathbone, which provided us with a fun, social evening and allowed us to meet other guests while enjoying wonderful wines (thank you to Annie and Rathbone for being so generous!). We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Not sure why Advisor doesn't list this hotel under Chiang Mai, because that's where it is. It is beautiful, unique and relaxing. The service is wonderful, the setting pristine and there are very few hotels in Thailand, or Asia for that matter that can match it. Set on a rice paddy, the views from the rooms are spectacular. The staff is wonderful and the food is outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Rim
16.8 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 372 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
13.8 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 372 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
16.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 372 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
19.0 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 372 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
13.1 km away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai

Property: Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Address: 502 Moo 1, Mae Rim-Samoeng Old Road | Chiang Mai, Mae Rim 50180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Spa Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mae Rim
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Rim
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,288 - ₹ 84,956
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling the majestic Mae Rim Valley, Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai features refined local Lanna Kingdom culture and contemporary designer-enriched Pavilions with stunning views of terraced rice fields and misty mountains beyond. Minutes from the historic city of Chiang Mai, the resort is a perfect springboard for discovering the Northern region's most glittering heritage sites and colourful contemporary life. Explore the resort's lush tropical grounds to discover intriguing insights into the exotic local flora and fauna. Tick off atmospheric ancestral shrines, rice fields and beloved water buffaloes. Discover local flavours and original cocktails, especially those created by world-renown mixologist Javier de la Muelas. Add another talent to your repertoire at the resort's acclaimed Thai cooking school and feel the world from different perspectives at The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Mae Rim
Four Seasons Chiang Mai
Four Seasons Thailand
Chiang Mai Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai Chiang Mai Province/Mae Rim, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing