We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
69
44
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
44
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen quiet stay nice big tv safe environment communal areas shared facilities shared bathroom parking on site place to stay quiet street free wifi bathrooms were clean stayed one night plenty of space a great stay enjoyed our stay backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay here!

We did the Mt Manganui Summit track and was able to reach there by taking the 30 bus on the main road, and was able to walk back home through the mall.

Seagulls is located wihin a nice walking distance to the mall, located right by the Mana Bus stop, convenient even by Baystopper buses to and from Tauranga, and nice clean bathrooms & comfy bed.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sianthee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our Guesthouse. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfy beds. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and warm. Even the communal areas are great and welcoming. The service is great and friendly and the guests are laid back. There is wifi available, the shower is lovely with great pressure. The large room is extremely spacious just what you need to relax after a drive. The tarrif is reasonable, will definitely stay again

Room tip: Our room was handy to the front door, kitchen and lounge
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarewaPaaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guesthouse to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon at Seagulls. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

room 4,private room /comfortable and facility just right for us,we enjoy it,especially the raining day.
the receptor is quite understandable for what we need,my family all appreciate it,thanks a lot.
near a park,downtown,beach,we could take a walk or drink a cup of coffee leisurely,for 1 or 2 days trip is a better choice.

Room tip: triple a room is very good
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier710475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely one nights stay here. Super comfy bed and friendly staff. Slightly out of town but can still walk to the beach and short drive into town. The kitchen was fairly basic but had everything I needed. Would stay again. The town itself has plenty of eateries and a beautiful beach

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sabroo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Guesthouse in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Clean tidy and well presented facility. Rooms, bath rooms, lounge and kitchen areas are excellent. Rates are reasonable and the owners and very accommodating, I /we have stayed here in the past four occasions and would highly recommend to others.

Room tip: All rooms, bathrooms, lounge and kitchen areas are excellent.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Craven. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and it's always a pleasure to have you here. See you again soon. Paul and Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews