We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
69
44
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
44
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen quiet stay nice big tv safe environment communal areas shared facilities shared bathroom parking on site place to stay quiet street free wifi bathrooms were clean stayed one night plenty of space a great stay enjoyed our stay backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

room 4,private room /comfortable and facility just right for us,we enjoy it,especially the raining day.
the receptor is quite understandable for what we need,my family all appreciate it,thanks a lot.
near a park,downtown,beach,we could take a walk or drink a cup of coffee leisurely,for 1 or 2 days trip is a better choice.

Room tip: triple a room is very good
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier710475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely one nights stay here. Super comfy bed and friendly staff. Slightly out of town but can still walk to the beach and short drive into town. The kitchen was fairly basic but had everything I needed. Would stay again. The town itself has plenty of eateries and a beautiful beach

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sabroo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Guesthouse in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Clean tidy and well presented facility. Rooms, bath rooms, lounge and kitchen areas are excellent. Rates are reasonable and the owners and very accommodating, I /we have stayed here in the past four occasions and would highly recommend to others.

Room tip: All rooms, bathrooms, lounge and kitchen areas are excellent.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Craven. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and it's always a pleasure to have you here. See you again soon. Paul and Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This is my second time here in three weeks. The staffare great, the beds are comfy, the kitchen is really well equiped. There are so many different places to relax in peace or meet new people.
I would definitely recommend.

Room tip: I stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. Bathroom was immaculate and bed was comfy,
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Traveler. Thank you for making Seagulls your second home when you're in Mount Maunganui. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us. Seagulls team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Seagulls is a mix of guesthouse and backpacker with a nice atmosphere. The kitchen is one of the cleanest we've seen. The room was o.k., slightly small with almost no place to store your luggage. Free laundry!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest. Thanks for the time to review us. We are glad that enjoyed the atmosphere and cleanliness. Rooms are compact but we hope to compensate for this with our large shared areas, free Fibre WiFi and affordable rates. Hope to see you again soon at Seagulls. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews