We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Atrium Apartments(Mount Maunganui)
US$ 162
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Belle Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri On Pilot Bay(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosy Corner Holiday Park(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
68
44
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
44
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchencommon areasquiet stayaffordable placesummit tracknice big tvbrush your teethclean placeshared bathroomquiet areaplace to staybus stopten minute walkfree wifibathrooms were cleancomfy bedrecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

room 4,private room /comfortable and facility just right for us,we enjoy it,especially the raining day.
the receptor is quite understandable for what we need,my family all appreciate it,thanks a lot.
near a park,downtown,beach,we could take a walk or drink a cup of coffee leisurely,for 1 or 2 days trip is a better choice.

Room Tip: triple a room is very good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 蝦米 謝
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely one nights stay here. Super comfy bed and friendly staff. Slightly out of town but can still walk to the beach and short drive into town. The kitchen was fairly basic but had everything I needed. Would stay again. The town itself has plenty of eateries and a beautiful beach

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sabroo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Guesthouse in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Clean tidy and well presented facility. Rooms, bath rooms, lounge and kitchen areas are excellent. Rates are reasonable and the owners and very accommodating, I /we have stayed here in the past four occasions and would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: All rooms, bathrooms, lounge and kitchen areas are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Craven. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and it's always a pleasure to have you here. See you again soon. Paul and Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This is my second time here in three weeks. The staffare great, the beds are comfy, the kitchen is really well equiped. There are so many different places to relax in peace or meet new people.
I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. Bathroom was immaculate and bed was comfy,
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Traveler. Thank you for making Seagulls your second home when you're in Mount Maunganui. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us. Seagulls team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Seagulls is a mix of guesthouse and backpacker with a nice atmosphere. The kitchen is one of the cleanest we've seen. The room was o.k., slightly small with almost no place to store your luggage. Free laundry!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeagullsTheMount, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest. Thanks for the time to review us. We are glad that enjoyed the atmosphere and cleanliness. Rooms are compact but we hope to compensate for this with our large shared areas, free Fibre WiFi and affordable rates. Hope to see you again soon at Seagulls. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews