We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$479
View deal
Booking.com
$481
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$441
View deal
Hotels.com$481
Travelocity$479
Priceline$481
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,630)
Filter reviews
2,630 results
Traveller rating
2,104
359
87
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,104
359
87
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool special mention beautiful property housekeeping staff the general manager heaven on earth western ghats temperature controlled cake duty manager in room dining reception area outdoor activities breathtaking views flora and fauna local cuisine the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,630 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Heavenly location combined with impeccable Taj hospitality. Great service, large and well designed rooms giving a sense of unlimited space, outdoor temperature controlled pools and jacuzzis , a small lake and a spa with class, all add up to a superlative experience.

The ambiance and choice of restaurants could however be improved as they don’t match up to the rest of the property.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gaushiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Had an amazing experience at Taj Madekeri earlier this month. The 180 acre rainforest property is superbly developed giving an experience of living in a forest without compromising on the comfort which a Taj Property provides. The breath taking view from the lobby and the comfortable seating and relaxing atmosphere makes sure one does get out of the mobile addiction and soak in the nature and silence of beautiful surroundings. The rain, mist and clouds are breathtaking and always makes one to extend the stay. The rooms are luxurious with a lot of space and beautiful views. The movement within the property is well taken care off by the golf carts and side open jeeps should one chose not to stretch the limbs.
Treks exploring the rain forest, kayaking and other outdoor activities keep one truly get back in with mother nature. The Jiva Spa is there for those looking for a fantastic massage and beauty treatments experience. There is a fully equipped Gym alongwith steam and sauna. Staying in a Taj property one cannot but mention the food. There grills restaurant, coffee shop, bar and a local cuisine restaurant serve excellent food. The hospitality and smiling staff makes one feel welcome and at home. Although it takes sometime to reach, but is a must visit for those who want a relaxing break away from the city and breath in the fresh air.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JXjsjsjjjdsjfjsjdjcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at Taj Madikeri! The staff is so warm and always helpful. I stayed at the resort for two days to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday. Akhil, Raunak, Moite and rest of the staff helped me so much to make her birthday special. We also went for JIVA spa and the experience was fantastic.
The property is gorgeous. We experienced 24x7 rainfall. Our suite was always covered in fog which looked heavenly. Taj Madikeri is probably the best of Taj properties. Cheers to the people who make the experience outlandish!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank himanshuloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

All thanks to Taj crew it was pleasant and and energising stay ,
looking forward to visit for third time

Specially i would like to thank drivers and the ground staff who are there to take care of us even in rain

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yogishgowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Nothing makes a holiday more worthwhile when you have such positive experiences to reflect back!! This stay at Taj Madikeri was an absolute delight - right from the start where you its located in a scenic area. The check in process was truly amazing - the best in class I would say. The property manager and couple of people there to personally welcome you and spend time giving a broad overview but more so, no formalities and everything in checking process is already taken care of - wow!

Given the size of the property many do keep carts for people to move from one place to another but here for any movement apparently, you have cart (baggi) available. During the course manager Nikhil came to personally talk through the details, which you would like to know.

Next what an amazing room - Taj really takes care of these finer details to perfection! Next we requested for food and while typically it does take time for food, it came pretty quick and not just the taste and quality, the team also took care that quantity is exactly what you need - sufficient enough and no wastage!! Again, in evening we had some special requests in food and somehow the team missed conveying the order. Was amazed to see Chef Nikhil came personally to my door to check on details on food prep and making sure that they are treating the kid with chocolate indulgence - hats off!!

What makes this really outstanding is every individual like Ram (the baggi person) is always serving you with a smile on the face even though its continuously raining heavily. Jaccuzzi, Infinity pool, kids activity area all designed to make experience totally memorable.

Highly recommended stay in the property for a memorable vacation experience!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishaanjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews