We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$443
View deal
Booking.com
$443
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$403
View deal
Official Site
Hotels.com$443
Travelocity$443
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,536)
Filter reviews
2,536 results
Traveller rating
2,022
351
83
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,022
351
83
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool special mention beautiful property heaven on earth the general manager housekeeping staff outdoor activities western ghats cake temperature controlled duty manager in room dining reception area breathtaking views the entire staff flora and fauna local cuisine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 2,536 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Wonderful service from your team ... My only observation during my stay in 202/201 is that the handshowers in the bath seem to have worn off at the joints and leak when being used .. Otherwise the room and the views into the vallley were fantastic ...

Room tip: Choose a room as high up on the hill side as possible to float in the clouds as you watch the valley below :)
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaneshShenoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

It was awesome experience due to great location and good interior.

We experienced very great hospitality and on the top of that we got pure Jain Food.

Chef was very good and he served variety of dishes.

cleanliness and room service was very good.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Kalpeshnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

One of the best resort property that we have ever been to. Quite a scenic beauty and great placement of every room. We went there for my wife's birthday celebration for a 2 day stay. The check-in process was handled by Megha and was a smooth experience and on the next day she and Madhu also offered us a complimentary upgrade for one of the day on request to a pool villa with birthday celebration decor and cake. The food was all in the Ferntree restaurant. Food was amazing as always based on my other experience with Taj. The service was a little slow may be because of the rush as the hotel was almost full.

Room service was handled by Sonu and Jyothi and both were quite friendly and helped with everything we needed.

We also took a couple spa in the Jiva spa and it was they best spa experience we ever had. 60 mins full body massage with 30 mins couple time in the bath tub. A superb experience.

All in all it was an amazing stay and I would love to vist this property again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ISHqkiANCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing Hospitality. Beautiful Property. Good Food. Tajness all around. It was a blissful 2 nights stay. We were offered an upgrade on arrival which was a added bonus. The view from the room was just wow. The room service menu option although a bit limited but excellent in taste and quality. A highly recommended property maintaining and adhering to all COVID protocols.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Satadru26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

It was a wonderful decision to stay at taj madekeri. The resort was really beautiful and different from other resorts in Madekeri. It had beautiful views and layout. The staff at the resort were really welcoming, warm and accommodating. The rooms had a beautiful view and were really well heated. The warm water and food was refreshing at the restaurants. There are many activities to choose from like the Nishani hike, kayaking and rainforest walk. Would recommend it to people who want peace and quiet and to be with nature.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank syedaP7406SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews