We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Had a Day pass and spend at this Beautiful place with a friend and my daugther, the service was great and the place is amazing, very peaceful, Mrs. Michelle McNab and her waitress was very, very friendly and their customer service was 5 stars, the food was Delicious, had some shrimp pasta w alfredo sauce and they served very quick on time less than 8 mins for 2 adult plate and 1 kids meal, I really recomend Las Verandas for the special service

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rocio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, Guest Relations Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to stop by Las Verandas – we appreciate it! We are developing a complete guest experience, the center of which is unparalleled customer service, so we thank you for the helpful feedback. Our chef and his staff are proud of each and every dish they send out to our guests, and we are happy to hear your entire party enjoyed their lunch. Please do come back and spend some time with us someday.

Sincerely,

Keila Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great place to unwind, relax and enjoy the sunshine, beach, pool and cold drinks!! The hotel offers outstanding luxury, comfort, great food and drinks! The customer service is better here than anywhere in Roatan! Keila and her team are fantastic!! They will ensure you have a great time from relaxing to excursions!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krystale523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you kindly for your gracious Tripadvisor review. We delight in offering a personalized experience for all those who visit. We are happy that you were able to unwind and enjoy many of the best features of Las Verandas. We thank you again for your kind words, and we certainly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Keila Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great hotel with beautiful landscape, the hotel amenities are great, great rooms with confortable beds, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The food was good. One drawback is that it is located about 20 minutes from the rest of the most populated areas of the island, but it is a great place to celebrate seminars and small company conventions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aristoteles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for your TripAdvisor review. We offer our guests a secluded, protected piece of paradise, perfect for relaxing and enjoying Roatan in a more exclusive way. We are certainly happy to hear you loved our food, accommodations and amenities. Please do come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Keila Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The staff gives an extra mile, food was delicious, rooms are amazing. Everybody makes you feel like a queen. Landscape beautiful, security and safety excellent. Rooms beautiful with different beautiful views. Exceptional experience

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lenazuniga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for visiting Las Verandas – we appreciate it! We are happy to hear you loved our food, our beautiful rooms, and the unfettered views of the Caribbean Sea. But we are most pleased to hear about the safety you felt while you were here, and the service given by our team. The safety and security of our guests is of top concern to us, and naturally hearing that our team members displayed our distinct brand of caring customer service is what we aim for. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,

Keila Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel is great example of customer focus. If you visit Roatan then you should think about this hotel for accommodation. This place is excellent for a relax experience, romantic or like me, business.

Room Tip: Very nice rooms, I have used 2 different kind of rooms and both are spectacular.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesuso925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We really strive to be very customer focused at Las Verandas, and create an experience unlike anywhere you will find on Roatan. We value your repeat business and look foreword to you joining us again.

Sincerely,

Keila Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
18.8 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
13.6 km away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
4.5 km away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
267 reviews
5.6 km away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
349 reviews
18.5 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Verandas Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Verandas Hotel & Villas

Address: Pristine Bay, French Harbour, Roatan IB3110, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 11,062 - ₹ 24,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Verandas Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roatan, the “Island Jewel of the Western Caribbean” is now the home of the new and breathtaking Las Verandas Hotel & Villas at Pristine Bay. Located on the north shore of the island facing the Mesoamerican Reef and just fifteen minutes from the international airport, Las Verandas embodies the essence of Roatan with its deep blue skies, white sandy beaches and amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Las Verandas Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing