We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Dinning area
Lounge/dinning area
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
timdpearc...
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time staying here.
The accommodation was perfect, the bedrooms comfortable and the open plan living space was a real treat - with views of the sea from the attached decking.
The apartment was clean and the garden lovely.
The owners, who live on site, were really friendly and let our kids use their body boards etc.
We will defiantly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks ever so much for your kind and thoughtful comments, it really makes us happy to see that families really do enjoy their stay here.
Thanks and all the best.
John & Bel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaFlo...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Sea Breeze for a week. We choose this holiday rental based on other positive reviews and were not let down! The apartment was homely and very clean.

On arrival, the owners John and Bel greeted us and showed us around. They had kindly arranged fresh flowers, scones (clotted cream and jam), milk and a couple of cans of beer for us, which was welcomed after a long journey. Towels were also provided as were cleaning materials, basically everything you would need.

There was a well cared for garden, with decking and seating which would have provided a relaxing evening for us outside if only the weather had been more favourable.

John and Bel were friendly and thoughtful, whilst leaving us to our own devices to enjoy our holiday.

The beach at Praa sands was lovely too, no dogs during the summer months, which was welcomed by us, but I understand won't be by all.

Overall a very enjoyable week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you ever so much for the kind thoughtful comments, it really makes us happy to see you have had a nice time here, thank you for booking with us and hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ideal for 2-4 people”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

John and Bel make this place seem like home for the visitor. Furnishings are very comfortable and the kitchen equipped for home catering (though bring your own teapot). Best of all are the flowers - in the sitting/dining area, on the patio, in the garden, around the front door, in hanging baskets - they are everywhere, and carefully tended by John and Bel. They and their small daughter live upstairs but most of the time you do not hear them. We have stayed for years at Praa Sands, and this is our third location, but as I told John, it is now our first choice for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the flowers
Liked least: tableware - a bit scanty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you ever so much for the nice comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here, we have teapot on our list now thanks, we do spend a lot of time on the garden, it's nice to see its being appreciated, thanks for choosing us for your holiday and hopefully see you again, thanks John & Bel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spice1995
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay with warm welcome and great sea views.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at Sea Breeze with our two young children aged 5 and 7 years. Our children thoroughly enjoyed playing on the hammock in the enclosed garden. The garden was beautifully tended and well laid out with a wooden decked patio and brick built BBQ. The Patio was lovely place to enjoy breakfast whilst enjoying extensive sea views. The house was very clean and well maintained, and provided us a great base from which to explore the surrounding areas.

John and his wife Bel were fantastic hosts who kindly provided us with a windbreaker, spades, body boards and fishing nets for our families use on the beautiful Praa sands Beach only a short 5 minute walk from the apartment. The clotted cream, jam and scones was also a lovely welcoming touch upon our arrival.

It is a place we hope to return back to as soon as possible, and somewhere we would recommend family and friends to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P C
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely accomm, family friendly, excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for two weeks with two young children, and from the moment we arrived we felt at home.
Location was perfect, only a short stroll to a lovely beach, and a great base to see lots of places in Cornwall. The list included horse riding, boat trip, maritime museum, seal sanctuary, Minack theatre, and of course what was in walking distance - the beach, easy scenic walks, a small castle, and a decent pub. The house was clean, spacious and ideal on those slightly colder days for the children to run around in. Outside was gorgeous, a lovely, well looked after enclosed garden and a stunning sea view to accompany your g&t.

John and Bel could not have been more helpful, friendly and genuinely nice people. This was a perfect place for a relaxing two weeks, we highly recommend Sea Breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing