We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Camellia

Μπροστινό χορτοτάπητα και πίσω κήπο.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Μπροστινό χορτοτάπητα και πίσω κήπο.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Μπροστινό χορτοτάπητα και πίσω κήπο.
The drive
Double bedroom
Beach cafe
1 mile long praa sands beach
Bunk bedroom
Kitchen
Toilet and shower
Tarpon 120 X 2 kayaks for rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
VHOWARD20...
Crediton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday staying in Camellia Chalet. The owners were very friendly, relaxed and accommodating. The chalet had lots of extras to make the stay really comfortable , from milk and chocolate biscuits on arrival to having a washing machine with the washing tablets and conditioner free. The accommodation is compact but perfectly formed and very comfortable and ideal for our two boys (aged 11 & 8 ) who had bunk beds. Praa sands is a gorgeous beach with lifeguards, cafe's, shop and toilets. The local area had lots to do from gorgeous beaches and coves to the Lizard, St Michael's Mount and of course fish & chips at the local harbour. Great family fun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Not quite walkable to beach when carrying beach stuff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garath M
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very friendly owners who had made the Chalet very welcoming with the added touches like washing up liquid, tea towels etc which made it ready to use from arrival. Very very clean which pleased me greatly and the beds were super comfy.
The only issues we found were the lack of ventilation causing severe condensation with it being winter and the bottom bunk did not have adequate space for our youngest daughter due to the fact it had a lovely thick mattress.
We would certainly recommend this letting as a base for sightseeing in West Cornwall and will re-book in the future :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean...very clean
Liked least: Condensation..but it was winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrowhurs...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This chalet is perfect for exploring the west part of Cornwall. There is everything you need here and its very clean and comfortable. My teenage children appreciated the big TV and the selection of games and DVD's. There was milk in the fridge when we arrived and a packet of chocolate biscuits which didn't last long! I was impressed with the lovely thick duvets and bedding too on the double bed and the bunk beds. Plenty of cupboard space and the kitchen had everything you would need. The owner lives close by and popped in after we arrived to check everything was OK. We spent a weekend there in Feb 2014 and although it was windy and rainy outside the chalet was lovely and warm. Great place.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing