We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture perfect short break!"”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Exterior
The Barn The Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Barn Exterior
The Barn
The Barn
Seat area adjacent to the Barn
Dining room
Dining room
kitchen
Kitchen with door to the patio area
Living dining room
Living / Dining room
Living / Dining Room
Bedroom with view over lake
Bedroom
Views from the bedroom
Bedroom with space for additional single or cot
Bathroom
Wheal Grey Lake by the Barn
The gardens and the lake
Relax and enjoy the views
The Gardens
Praa Sands beach. Just 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by car.
Summerhouse for guest use.
Exterior of summerhouse by Wheal Great Lake.
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boelli71
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture perfect short break!"”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tresowes Green over the first May bank holiday weekend, and loved every second of it! The barn felt like a home away from home with it's lovely, spotless rooms, the super comfy bed, the warmth, and the wonderful view from the bedroom over the lake. Our host Johnny picked us up from the train station, made sure we had space in the grounds for the hire car we got the next day, and even researched bus times for us. Praa Sands is a great starting point to explore the West of Cornwall; we saw miles of stunning coast line and beautiful landscapes, had fantastic cream teas and fish 'n chips, did an amazing coastal walk at Coverack, and even hired a tandem in Penzance :-). 4 days felt like a week away, and we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidaneils
Newbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb little cottage, in a tranquil spot next to a small lake”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect little cottage. We had a lovely 4-day break and Johnny & Lesley made us feel most welcome. The cottage is stylish & comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy setting
Liked least: We couldn't connect to the WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjhDurham
durham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“an idilic place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After leaving our original choice we contacted Leslie to see if the barn was available. We told him we had left our original choice due to it being too small - my husband needs to do some work and needs a table to work off. He said the barn was small but we where welcome to come and sty & my husband could use the summerhouse to work in.
Pros
Beautiful location
great finish
everything you need
lovely welcome pack - including free range eggs!
Cons
only a hand held shower over the bath
Would definitely reccommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location & hosts
Liked least: No proper shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchens8...
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short break heaven”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great location, gardens and lake. Very friendly welcome. We enjoyed the tea, eggs, loaf of bread and the biscuits left for us on our arrival. The Barn was very clean and decorated to a high standard. Very comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and they made us feel very much at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The use of the summer house for smoking
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadamsky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little corner of paradise”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Barn was extremely comfortable and cosy, with the best equipped kitchen I've ever seen for a rental cottage. I also loved the way the cottage had been decorated and furnished- very tastefully done with good quality linens. Although we were only there for a week I really relaxed in the beautiful grounds, which were beautifully laid out and boasted their own the lake. There's also a heated summer house for when the evenings get a bit chilly. Leslie and Johnny had thought of everything to make our stay a great one and it was lovely to come back and share our day with them.it would be great to book the Barn and the Cottage together for a weekend with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage and the grounds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing