We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel la Choza
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Fuerte(El Fuerte)
US$ 60
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
17
31
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
31
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarethe rivervehiclewifiinsectstownpetroglyphs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Clean crisp sheets, fluffy towels and quiet... Good night's sleep. Great garden area and pool area with seating. As with everything there's always some bad and here it's bugs that bite, smear yourself with insect repellant or you'll regret it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travellingfool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I enjoyed my one night say. The room was clean and well equipped. The bed comfortable. The decor is colorful. the hotel has a restaurant, pool, Jacuzzi, and areas to sit a relax. Across the street from the main plaza. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josch1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok - clean, nicely landscaped and very well located on the square. The restaurant was fantastic. Cool break from the hot weather and excellent quality food with a good menu. Margheritas were especially well made here. Wifi is a bit unstable but good in the restaurant. No English speakers. It would be my preference of hotels in El Fuerte if I were to revisit the place. We booked s river tour through the Rio Vista hotel and had an excellent tour on the swollen river - lots of birdlife, petroglyphs and the English speaking guide was knowledgeable, informative, professional and we felt safe in his care. The vehicle to reach the river was s real treat - see photo!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Had a booking, they filled our room with someone else and then refused to open the door to us with our booking. In the end it worked out well, we stayed at the Hidalgo (they gave us a really good rate!) which was lovely - I wouldn't waste your time with these jokers!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank willbakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

A lovely setting and beautiful grounds. Nice tile decor and huge bathroom. Mattresses a little more solid than many may be used to but OK. Great dining on fish and vegetables, good Margaritas. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews