We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
0
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
0
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howler monkeys megan jungle cabin shower volcano nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

I came to stay on the property for 3 days and ended up staying for over a week. The place is absolutely beautiful and the stuff is awesome. Delusions breakfast every morning, incredible sunset views and right next to volcano hiking trail.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kseniamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We had an amazing stay at La Bambouseraie last week. We took three cabins, all built on the middle of the volcano forest. Cabins were comfortable, well designed and inspiring.
The service and management was great and super responsive.
Recommended!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 276julietted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

I'm a well seasoned 70 year old traveler from the united States and am always seeking unique experiences. I stayed in a screened stand alone cabin raised about 13 meters above the ground that was accessible with my compact rental car and had a gorgeous view of Valcon Conception. The owners got me a local guide who took me hiking from their Permafarm about a third of the way up Volcan Maderas summit trail and then bushwacked to see some exquisite newly discovered pre-Colombian petroglyphs with great definition carved into free standing rocks. This along with good accomodation, breakfast and interesting discussion added up to a good time at La a great time at La Bambouseraie.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wovenglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan walters, General Manager at La Bambouseraie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

We're so glad you lived your experience here. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.

We take the time to try and test all the local services, so we're glad you recognised the great guides we recommend.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

I've travelled extensively throughout Nicaragua and this place is most certainly one of my favorites! Lush forest, genuine hospitality, and beautiful rooms. The small details they provide really made the trip special. I recommend bringing your own transportation and a book or two to enjoy on the porch of your room.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agutierrez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan walters, General Manager at La Bambouseraie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments!

We're glad you enjoyed the peace and space.

Transport is certainly useful on the island as the best spots are spread all over the two volcanoes. For those who don't have their own transport we can gladly recommend and organise rentals and drivers with trusted, local service providers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

All of the essential comforts, while maintaining a rustic jungle vibe! Warm showers, comfy beds, great views, great staff, and great breakfast! All tucked away in one of Nicaragua's most diverse Permaculture farms (there is fruit and wildlife everywhere!). It's amazing to relax in a food forest that is the ongoing result of over 20 years of vision, design, and care. I stayed in a cabin called la Pitanga, and while it is a bit of a walk to the kitchen(good privacy), it provided an incredible view of the volcanoes and the lake.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank R1888AOjonathans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan walters, General Manager at La Bambouseraie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Thanks for your comments! We're so glad you enjoyed the farm and the space we have crafted.

For those wanting a shorter walk to the kitchen check out Casa Chilamate, Homestead House or Jungle House. All maintain their privacy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews