We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Vio.com
$45
View deal
Etrip
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
1
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

We heard about this place from another traveler and they raved about this hostel saying it was the best hostel in the island. When we arrived, we were not disappointed. It held up to our expectations. Free yoga classes, location is right on the lake, monkeys in the trees, slack lines everywhere, amazingggg chocolate , such a good vibe, beautiful volunteers and happy people. Although there were some water issues and electricity, the staff were on it as soon as possible. What can you say? You are in the jungle. Would stay here every time we come. Thank you so much for the hospitality and we look forward to our stay here again in t he future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chelcikauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

El Pital is just wonderful. The staff and volunteers are so friendly and they helped me out with booking volcano tours and scooters! They have a bar and I really liked their chocolate super power smoothie! I learned a lot about cacao and I loved the fact that I could just jump in the lake! A heaven for vegans! 100% recommended!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Melica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Came with my friends to visit this magic paradise!! Enjoyed the love of chocolate(raw cacao 100% organic).
We high recommend it!!!
The staff is supper helpfully an very kind at all moment!
From this location you will be able to do any of their activities, horses are available every day and they have many tours with amazing places to visit as beaches, outlooks and comunity.An other súper nice activity high recomended is the kayaking on the fresh water lake Cocivolca in order to get in to the weatland Istiam river were the wild life are present with beatifull virds, turtles, aligators,etc!!
We all enjoyed!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank erikcG4008RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Beautifully at the lake located hostel. Perfect to swim,sunbath,slackline,play games and best of all - have all kinds of delicious home made chocolate products (vegan). The owners, staff and volunteers are really nice too!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mfkaslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Hands down the best hostel on the island. It has a private beach access with an amazing view of the volcano (my previous one was 15 minutes walk to the beach), great restaurant with tons of Vegan options (the Magic Bowl is unbelievable) and a super friendly staff (hi Sher, miss you already).

Highly recommended for anyone who's considering coming to Isla de Ometepe!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vakninlior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews