We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Expedia.com$175
Priceline$179
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
313
89
32
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
89
32
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volcan concepcion ometepe island toilet compost sunset transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We came to this hotel to check out their pool and restaurant area. The property is high up on Volcan Maderas and has spectacular views of Volcan Concepcion. It is a strenuous walk to get up here but the views are well worth it.
Restaurant patrons can use the pool for no extra cost. The pool is really nice and has some of the best views in the area. We had a cacao smoothie while we were there and that was delicious.
This place is a great place to come for sunset views. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank bucketlisttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Difficult review to make given it is the best accommodation on the island and the staff were awesome; particularly Abel, Miguel, & Pablo.

Pro's - incredible views, lovely pool. spacious villa. amazing mojitos, comfy beds, and kind staff

Con's - the pool was spoiled by the fact that it is open to the public for a price. It is not a big pool...its just big enough for an 8 room hotel, so when one day at least a dozen people were there with little kids splashing about. it totally ruined the vibe....and truthfully the reason I payed the extra cost of enjoying the nicest hotel on the island was for its beautiful and tranquil pool. It should be said this wasn't a problem every day, but It can easily be a problem
There are no windows on the villas of course (which is great for the cross breezes) but the hotel had no problem doing noisy construction before 6am. They didn't see this as a problem when brought to their attention......waking up 3 of 5 days to loud construction before 6am is a total deal breaker.

a total shame because otherwise I'd endorse this place.

Room tip: make sure they aren't during construction during your stay
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thepamperednomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Good customer service, the placed need more lights during the night and the Main Street too, restaurant was closed and the places to eat closed too. Was so complicated look for good hot and good food, delivery placed word good ever

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 430reginao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The lodge itself is beautiful! Impeccable and very well maintained! The staff friendly, good food and drinks.. pool is great to cool off, we went with our 2 1/2 and had a great time!! The view on volcano la concepcion And the sunset are unforgettable !!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 933elysep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Accomodation was some of the best in the whole of Central America. so incredibly beautiful, sustainable and eco friendly. Staff were amazing, one including Diana who served us an incredible breakfast one day. Highly highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 211tillyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews