We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$175
View deal
Agoda.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.com$175
Orbitz.com
Priceline$179
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
313
89
32
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
89
32
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volcan concepcion ometepe island toilet compost sunset transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Very nice accommodations with lovely view and a hammock on the porch. The power was out in my suit all evening so bring a headlamp just in case. Hot showers are nice and a bit of a luxury but mine was finicky to get the temperature right and I felt I was wasting water. Overall very lovely and the food was good.
Access to the lodge is a somewhat steep road with rocky unpaved sections. Not recommended for a scooter unless you have experience but it is nice to have transport on the island to get to the sights.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this amazing hotel. It’s located in Balgue, which is closer to volcan Maderas. Once we got to the port, the staff had arranged taxi pick up for us which was very convenient. It took about an hour to get to the hotel, where we were greeted with a delicious welcome drink. The staff from beginning to end were one of the nicest and most helpful people we have encountered in Nicaragua. Their hospitality was incredible. This hotel offers one of the most beautiful views in the lobby and pool, a restaurant with delicious meals, and very clean rooms. The staff helped us organize our days and helped us arrange a quad for our duration of stay, which helped us get to attractions such as the waterfall, waterhole, and kayaking. Thank you so much tococo for giving us such a peaceful and beautiful escape!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Totoco. The staff was accommodating even before we arrived with quick emails and communication. Once we arrived, they welcomed us and helped us plan our time in Ometepe. The location is up the side of a volcano, but it was so easy to take taxis around Ometepe. We enjoyed a walk down to Balgue one day and the people on the way down were all friendly. It was nice to come back to the amazing views and the beautiful scenery and noises of the jungle.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 872KateW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Located on a hill, you will enjoy one of the best sunset you'll ever have (even in a pool if you want) !
The staff is so kind and helpful, the food is tip top and cocktail as well. Room are nice as well - maybe some of them a bit rustic but good though !
I recommand !!!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the howling monkey
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 261henriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

Service was excellent! People were very friendly and some of them spoke english.

The lodge we had was beautiful and clean. We had one with view on the volcano and it was jusy wonderfull.

The breakfast included is one of the best we had in Nicaragua, lots of fruits, delicious natural juice and good brown bread. The dinners were good and not too expensive.

I recommend for couples who wants a couple days of peace out in the wild.

** There is a lot of big bugs, ones you have never seen but you get used to it and they are not too annoying.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JimGeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews