We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Esta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamlynn C
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a Great house! We rented Sea Esta for a last minute weekend away, the house is gorgeous! Very spacious and well presented. We felt so welcomed when we arrived it was like a home away from home :)
Have already recommended this place to a few friends and would definitely ho back Its in a great location with the beach only a few minutes walk away. Local pub was lovely and the people were so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you stay at Sea Esta again very soon! Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic,great place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented Sea Esta,for a last minute weekend break with our dog Louie.It has a great location, just across the road from the beach,the accommodation is of 5 star standard, we enjoyed it so much,we will be going back.
Richard and Sophie were brilliant and added some nice little gifts on our arrival,which made our stay more enjoyable.
Suffice to say we will be recommending beside the sea holidays to all our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the review, it was lovely to meet you. The owner put a lot of effort into Sea Esta and will be thrilled with your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteG-F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house, great spot”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I rented Sea Esta for myself and few friends for the weekend to celebrate my birthday - it was absolutely perfect for what we needed and we had a great time.

The house is newly refurbished to a high standard and has some good "living space" in a large kitchen and dining area with French windows that lead out onto private and secluded decking which is perfect for a barbecue. The house is located within easy walking distance of the stunning Camber Sands beach, and a short drive from the picturesque town of Rye which boasts a plethora of good pubs and restaurants (and ice cream parlours!).

The house comes with a well supplied kitchen and comfortable towels and bed linen. We were treated to some locally made biscuits, a cake, and a welcoming postcard - nice touches!

Thanks for a great weekend,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location - Camber Sands is one of my favourite beaches
Liked least: New mattress is still quite hard!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are pleased that you loved the house and the welcome goodies! Richard, Sophie, Arthur & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing