We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, everything we needed for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
holidayma...
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, everything we needed for Grandparents & 3 Grandchildren.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a superb few days with our 3 Grandchildren. The chalet was immaculate and the site facilities just what the children (2 seven year old boys and a 12 year old girl) needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great accomodation
Liked least: Paid Park Resorts for Wi-fi/internet - Did not work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CrabAss
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend away - clean & spacious chalet!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great weekend staying in Jane's chalet. A very deceiving and spacious area that fits 3 bedrooms, a bathroom and an open plan living area with an additional sofa bed.. We had everything we needed as the cupboards are stocked full of plates, pans, utensils, and cleaning materials. The shower is hot and powerful which is better than most hotels I have stayed in. The outside area looks onto a large patch of green where other chalets surround it. This made it nice for the children who could run around and play with the other neighbouring children. You also have access to a nice big fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and oven with electric hob. On our first night the hob broke. Jane responded immediately and the very next day the hob was replaced. Excellent service! We had to adapt our curry making skills that night and cook the whole curry in the oven. It still tasted good! 

The beach is about a 15 min walk or 5 min drive and we managed to get a good day on the Saturday. A nice large sandy beach which was clean. Worth a visit.
The club house has all your usual amenities like arcades, bars, restaurant, fast food, pool, & fun fair. It was pretty good. We did the kids disco one of the nights which wasn't great.. Wished we had stayed back at the chalet and the kids could on play on the green.

To sum up this is an excellent value break away with plenty of space for 2 families. Lots to do in the surrounding area of just chill out on the park.

We booked this at the last minute as we were due to camp that weekend.. It’s a fairly long drive from our home but I think we would definitely look to come back again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Glad you had a nice time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henriette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlies W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing