We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Topsyfeet
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A great stay at Cosy Cottage, we were a party of 4 staying in this clean, well equipped spacious cottage with a lovely outdoor area. The cottage is right on the main road but this is the reason
it is a great location for visiting local areas i.e. Tintagel, Port Isaac, Bude, and the beaches but check tide times at high tide difficult to get into the sea due to pebbles great low tide.
Christopher the owner is great and full of lots of local knowledge and ideas on walks etc
The village is well equipped within Easy walking distance there is a Spa, Co-op and a great local butchers. There are also several houses with an honesty set up for purchasing eggs very reasonable priced and jams.
We were very lucky with the weather but this is a great cottage for walkers and especially in bad weather as there is a fantastic room suitable for drying boots and clothing as well as washing machine and clothes line outside.
Thank you Christopher we had a great holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaC649...
Wardle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here as a family of 4. The cottage is beautiful, clean and comfortable with everything you could need for a holiday. Kilkhampton is a lovely village with very friendly people and a perfect base for exploring Cornwall and Devon. Christopher is friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about areas worth visiting. Be sure to go across to the New Inn for a warm welcome and delicious food. I would recommend the cottage to anyone wanting a stay in this part of the country.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler4...
1 review
“Very Comfortable, Clean, Well Equipped House, Easy Reach of Beaches and Other Attractions”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfortable and very clean house, plenty of space, easy parking, equipped with everything you need away from home. Easy reach of pretty beaches and other attractions. Only a short walk from house are shops, pubs and takeaway food places. Look forwards to coming back and exploring the area further.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
A lovely family that really enjoyed the location of the cottage and the fantastic surrounding area.
They really treated the cottage like their own and left it spotlessly clean! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denhamsde...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Relaxing....”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location was just perfect and everything had been thought of in great detail to make our stay as enjoyable as it could be. The cottage catered for absolutely everything with thought and detail to our comfort. We will most certainly visit again, maybe in the Simmer or at Christmas again!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
"I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Cosy Cottage, we do try and make ever effort to make you stay a memorable one.
I look forward to maybe seeing you all again next year"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.