We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
16
29
31
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
29
31
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park maintained resort water rides first floor balconies college lawn
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

we were on Trip to Ooty , we did the booking to Black Thunder Resort, Rooms were available at a Nominal rate per day Rooms was clean and Service was good, Quality of food was good and different variety of food were Available. AC/Non Ac rooms were Available with warm water for bath if required , Overall a Good Experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellerMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Would like to know the owner of the property that your staff is least bothered about customers in talking rudely. " Allaudin & Ramachandran "

I had my worst check in and restaurant experience till date.

Waiter told me " Room free mein dega Kya" when my room is prepaid.

Regards,
Nirav.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nirav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had our college meet here. Rooms were clean, the food was good and their service was decent. Plenty of space and good facilities. Will surely recommend for such meet ups. They gave us a small room where we could have our meetings, food was open air buffets and we had camp fire, music. etc organised too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped by enroute to Ooty. Stayed overnight there. Got the room at heavy discount using MMT coupon. The staff was polite and the rooms were located in the vicinity of the reception. The room was clean and well maintained. The ambiance was perfect for a pleasant stay. The view from the room included nearby slope of a hill. Breakfast was buffet and had variety of foods along with authentic South Indian food. Overall was a good stay and would stay again and recommend others too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ahmeda27034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

There were many water games i play Meny Waters games there are indoor games but 1 game is for 45kg to 60kg so 8am sad that my son can't play it and the lucky falls water is very chill and they are using same water

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rameshp804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews