We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
16
29
31
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
29
31
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parkmaintained resortwater ridesfirst floorootybalconiescollegelawn
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Black Thunder is a great location for the nearby National Park. Though Black Thunder is far from Coimbatore city, it is near one of Coimbatore's National Parks with beautiful mountains nearby and many opportunities for hiking. Bison's can be seen in the morning. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a nice hotel with many ammenities and cozy rooms with balconies outdoors. We loved the service by John and others and were treated like royalty and with great kindness. The food was fantastic.

The Black Thunder water park is much larger than you'd expect at a location like this. I travelled in a group of 5-6 married couples and the guys loved all the games. They have one in particular with a steep slide that was a blast.

If you are heavy, more than 80kgs, watch out as it is easy to flip in those doughnuts which are designed for average sizes in India.

I think you will like this hotel if you are an outdoor person.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rojas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was the highlight--excellent Indian fare at every meal, and plenty of variety. The grounds are well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room furnishings are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Ours felt spacious and was equipped with a flat-screen TV and had wifi. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and a place we'd love to return to.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KH_n_JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Just Gone For Drive Thought Of Taking Rest For a Night
found a Resorts Room Was Okay We don't Have any Other option To stay There because There No Resorts in Mettpalayam so we stayed There Rooms Service okay
House keeping Quick & Effective resorts Not For family For a bachelor okay But its Vary costly 4000+tax at the time of Check in there agree For 10% Discount while checking out the reception People told like we already taken bills noting cant be done its there duty before taking bill what the details of this Booking we don't want to arrangement so we just checked out ............

have improve lots From The Management side if they are running This Kind Resorts
sure soon They will close The Reason not only Discount part

so-many drawback No one Responding Properly if you ask anything They don't understand English are hindi had horrible stay

breakfast part no option of food taste also average

please don't stay here

Room Tip: not a family Resorts
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hakimhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Great holiday resort for family and kids planning to visit black thunder water park.
Food at resort is decent one for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. Breakfast is a typical south Indian one ofcourse bread and egg are available

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank karthikeyan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

nice place to stay. Good ambience , non veg food was ok. Quality can be further improved by adding more dishes. Staff is poor in english they speak only tamil. Pool area is good for family. No taxi arrangement for guest charges very high from outside. Bar is ordinary.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank RAJIV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews