We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 63
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 96
US$ 74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grantham Hotel(West Bridgford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
132
128
67
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
128
67
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrent bridgebus stop outsidegym and swimming poolcity centrefootball groundpriced hotelsmall windowfree car parkone night stayleisure facilitieslast minute bookingfriendly hotelsunday lunchgood sizesingle roompleasant staycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovely hotel rooms bit small but adequate for two nights small window though upgraded as daughter and mum break evening meal excellent breakfast bit dry but then we did not go down until quarter to nine but it did not finish until ten so perhaps we should have gone sooner facilities all. First class pool steam room alas sauna broken when we were there convenient for city as bus stop right outside five to ten mins from Broadmarsh shopping centre we will go back room at back quieter

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
124
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, just right for business men and women, rooms are clean and the food is good. Drinks are a little on the expensive side. Hotel has a fitness area for those with a energy still to spare at the end of the day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment of checking in to the moment of leaving I really can’t say that there was a single thing wrong. Value for money 10/10. Quality of breakfast 10/10. Staff 10/10. It’s not the Ritz but for the price I would say you get excellent value for money and that is what, in the end of the day, it is all about.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank clon5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay at The Beeches. We are delighted you found us value for money and our service excellent. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

we have used The Beeches for years now, everything has been spot on, we always recommend to other friends who are visiting. So I'm not quite sure where it all went wrong this time. last time we stayed we ended up in an attic room, which is difficult to access with luggage for two, we asked not to be given these rooms again. Check in was not the usual smiley event, we were asked if we wanted to pay for £8.95 breakfast, in the past this has always been included, we declined as we were being charged more this stay that the last stay WITH breakfast, we were then allocated an even tinier room in the attic. Our complaints fell on deaf ears, the manager appeared to want to engage in an argument with us, we were late for dinner and left so did not want to prolong our delay. In the morning no one spoke to us or apologised, quite unusual at The Beeches. we had our breakfast elsewhere. A sad and poor way to teat regular and loyal customers

Room Tip: avoid rooms 36 37 38 they are NOT the 1st floor as told at reception, access is from 1st floor up a tiny winding staircase to the attic
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback on a 2nd review site.

Your two main issues with the hotel were with breakfast not being included in your room, and that you disliked the room you were allocated. These have obviously tainted your experience of the hotel.

These two issues stem from the booking stage i.e would you like bed & breakfast and what type of room would you like.

Unfortunately for ourselves we were unable to ask these questions as you made your booking through a third part website (booking.com).

When making your booking you chose an Economy Double Room on a room only basis.

Your last stay with us was priced at £67.00 Bed & Breakfast for this room type, you also received a free upgrade on arrival into a Standard double room.

On this occasion the cost of your room was £61.00 without breakfast and due to occupancy we were unable to provide a complimentary upgrade.

I did attend the reception desk at the time of your check in to attempt to resolve your issue and explained why your booking didn't include breakfast. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get to the resolving point before you walked away from the desk.

Should you wish to stay again in the future I would recommend contacting us directly, should you have any particular room requirements or indeed wish to ensure that everything you want is included within your booking.









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed 3 nights B and B. Breakfasts were buffet style and hot and delicious. The Bedroom spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and bathroom clean and hot water plentiful.
Had a lovely meal in the restaurant which was delicious with lots of choice and well presented. The staff were attentive and gave excellent service.
There is a small pool and gym on the premises. The hotel has a bus stop close by for travel into Nottingham. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, General Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Janice,

Thank you for your taking your time your time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found our staff gave excellent service and we will ensure your kind comments get passed on to all the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews