We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Catered meal delivered to your front door.”
Review of La Ventana

La Ventana
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Playa Negra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: The real deal...Organic, whole foods made with love using the best local ingredients available, always! Vegetarian and vegan friendly, but also serving delicious, satisfying breakfast and lunches for every diet! Homemade sweet treats, superfood smoothies and fresh juice bar too!
Restaurant details
Description: The real deal...Organic, whole foods made with love using the best local ingredients available, always! Vegetarian and vegan friendly, but also serving delicious, satisfying breakfast and lunches for every diet! Homemade sweet treats, superfood smoothies and fresh juice bar too!
Reviewed 30 June 2018

You are on vacation with your family in an exotic location and don't know where to go. I would recommend catering your meal from Cafe La Ventana. The food is prepared by chef/owner Jennifer Petrazzi (may have misspelled that). First thing you will notice is the meal for once will not kill your pocketbook. We catered a meal for 13 people, four courses was $210.00 USD. (Warning she doesn't take credit cards). We had seared Ahi tuna, curry vegetables, another veggie dish, salad and carrot cake cupcakes with ginger icing. Every dish was outstanding. If you get a chance stop by for breakfast also.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mrsmit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite healthy cafe in all of Costa! Everything Jen makes is delicious! We rencently ordered trays of Vegan Enchiladas as a catering order and they were AMAZING!! All I had to do was pop them in the Oven for 10 minuets! So fresh, Healthy, and our carnivore friends loved them!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip to an otherwise sleepy town. The breakfast burritos were amazing and Jen and Johnny were super friendly. We ended up eating here 5/7 days that we stayed in Playa Negra and the only reason we did not go everyday was because they are closed Sundays and Mondays! Great coffee and smoothies as well. We didn't get a chance to check out the art gallery next door but the cafe was full of original artwork that was very cool. Would definitely recommend stopping in if you are ever in the area, even make the short trip from Tamarindo to check it out if you can!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jerrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

La Ventana was even better than last year! Everything is fresh and healthy. Jen is the sweetest lady and she makes everything to order with perfection. My buddy even bought a sweet painting from her husband Johnny whose art studio is right next door. This is a must have if you're in this area.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stopped in to pick up breakfast items. The muffins and other pastries are fantastic and very reasonably priced. Definitely the best baked goods of our entire trip. The place is adorable and we wished we had made it here for an eat-in breakfast. Service is very friendly. Decor is funky and adorable.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pacyabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ventana also viewed

Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
 
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Ventana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing