We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house - great aspect!”
Cop Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016 Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom (air conditioned)
Master Bedroom en suite
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Double Bedroom
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single bed
Upstairs Gallary
Main Lounge
Main Lounge
Kitchen
Front of property
Games Room
View from front of  property
Hot Tub
Toddlers play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Peak Forest, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
1 review
“Beautiful house - great aspect!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently celebrated a special family birthday at this property. It was a wonderful weekend. 8 adults and 4 children - 3 generations aged from 7 months to 70 years. Beautiful house and stunning location. Lots of room for everyone both inside and out.
Everyone enjoyed the air hockey and the hot tub was a hit with the grown ups once the children were in bed!
This property was recommended to us and we would certainly recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiggy1000...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic House, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just stayed at this house for 2 nights for a friend's Hen Party. I could not fault anything in this house. It has a fantastic kitchen with every utensil you could possibly need. The location is amazing and the views stunning. Was so nice sat in the hot tub with the sun shining just looking out at the view.

We walked over the Limestone Way into Castleton - I would just say this is more of a hike and you would need to take walking boots - the majority of us didn't have the right walking gear! Lovely walk though and Castleton is a lovely little town.

The main bedroom in the house is amazing with a fantastic bathroom and a dressing room. The other bedrooms are all very nice with their own bathrooms. The bedrooms all had TVs as well although we didn't use these.

The lounge upstairs is huge and plenty room to seat everyone.

All in all we had a fab weekend and I would highly recommend this place. Steve the owner is a smashing guy. He left us some bubbly in the fridge when we arrived and also lent a coat to one of our party for the walk on the Saturday.

Would love to go back at some point in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zxy_16
Ossett
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stunning location and the most amazing beautiful house. Great service from the owner at all times throughout the stay. Excellent location with a lovely walk over to Castleton too. 13 ladies had the most amazing hen do and would 100% recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel198...
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful house and location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a hen weekend here with 12 of us and the house was stunning, the hot tub a treat with stunning views, well kept and very clean. It had everything you could need and we absolutely loved our stay at the Cop Farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
568cat
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Fabulous house, brilliant location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Cop Farm for our best friends hen do and it was perfect. The house is stunning, with everything you could possibly need... Steve was there to meet us and was contactable the whole weekend... sitting in the hot tub, admiring the views, you really did feel like you were on holiday.
The location is brilliant too, in walking distance to castleton and only a short car ride away from other villages in the Peak District... we are already planning to go back again next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 837
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing